Bundt Dutch Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was fabulous. It reminded me of an apple cake that Mom used to bake. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I just made this tonight and am already thinking about using other fruit in place of the apples. The cooking time was right on for me - 70 minutes. I was really worried about the cake sticking to the bundt, but it ended up slicker than a trout and slid right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this for our Friday before the Super Bowl Steeler party at work....... The whole thing was gone before lunch! Everyone LOVED it! Everyone wanted the recipe too ( even several doctors asked for the recipe). I did make few changes..... I added an extra apple and added brown sugar to the apple mixture. It was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDYG99
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Turned out lovely. I took out the fat and used 1/2 cup buttermilk, 1/2 cup applesauce. Added a pinch of salt to the batter too. This is a dense coffee cake. Don't expect light or fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Simply amazing. I am speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Easy to make Add different fruits like cherries or canned apricots and walnuts and you have variety delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I baked for 1 hour (10 min less than recommended). It was still a bit over-baked. My family ate the apple middle and left the "burnt" outer layer. Also, I drizzled a powdered sugar icing on top. The baked apple middle tasted yummy, but I doubt I'll use this recipe again. Wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My Dutch boyfriend loves this cake. He says it tastes better the day after it's made. It also doesn't take as long as the recipe says in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I didn't like it at all. It was too heavy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I overbaked, 70 minutes was too long for it. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States