Bundt Dutch Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a recipe that appeals to all ages. The prep of the apples is the hardest part, but is easy if you slice them using a cuisinart. Enjoy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My 4 year old loved helpine me mix up everything. The longest part of the recipie is preparing the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and taste good it was a little heavy to me for cake but not as heavy as a bread. I used my kitchenaid food processor to cut the apples so they were more like thin slices than wedges. Waiting for the husband to taste it to see if its a keeper (he's allergic to dairy) but me and the kids think its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My co-workers loved this cake! It will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I overbaked, 70 minutes was too long for it. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I didn't like it at all. It was too heavy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My Dutch boyfriend loves this cake. He says it tastes better the day after it's made. It also doesn't take as long as the recipe says in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I baked for 1 hour (10 min less than recommended). It was still a bit over-baked. My family ate the apple middle and left the "burnt" outer layer. Also, I drizzled a powdered sugar icing on top. The baked apple middle tasted yummy, but I doubt I'll use this recipe again. Wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Easy to make Add different fruits like cherries or canned apricots and walnuts and you have variety delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Simply amazing. I am speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States