Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This pie was phenominal! Everyone absolutely loved it! Serve warmed up with vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
one of the best pies I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this pie exactly according to the instructions and it won first place in our community July 4th party today! Thanks, Teddymom1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love, Love, Love it. I leave out the strawberries and use the apples, rhubard and a frozen berry blend of blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. I use enough to make 6 cups of total fruit (for one pie) and I must admit, I use my own crust recipe, but it is very similar!. Super delish! Thanks for bringing back memories of my restaurant days and serving bumbleberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
DELICIOUS ! I didn't have an rhubarb so I left it out. Still was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRobin58
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this pie with a crumble topping of oats, brown sugar, flour, walnuts and butter. It turned out delicious and it didn't last long! I also used cornstarch instead of the tapioca. Very good pie, not too sweet. Highly reccomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent! I used frozen berry blend and frozen rhubarb. Everyone at a Thanksgiving gobbled it up!! I barely even got a sliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My Mom's favorite pie is Strawberry Rhubarb, but no one else in our family likes it. So if one is purchased or made, my Mom ends up with a lot of pie to eat. I happened upon a pie at our local farmer's market that included berries, apples and rhubarb and I thought it would be a great compromise for all involved! Then I was overjoyed when I found a similiar recipe in here, that I might be able to duplicate. The filling as everyone has said is awesome! I however made this pie with a crumb top and next time I may even make it into a crisp as that is my preference. I'm not a great pie maker, unfortunately. Thank you TeddyMom1 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent fruit combo/portions. Used my own crust recipe. Flavors were perfectly balanced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! This is going to be a pie I make every year it is so good. It has the perfect amount of sugar, not too sweet at all I did replace the tapioca with 4 Tbs of cornstarch, because I never have tapioca on hand. As wonderful as this recipe is as is, you can change out the berries to suite your tastes. I replaced 1c raspberry with blackberry. I also replaced a cup of the apples for cherries. and thought they added to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States