Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Yummy! I used store-bought pastry and just used the filling part of the recipe... delicious! Just how bumbleberry pie should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I needed to make a pie and didn't have time to run to the grocer's. I used apple-rhubarb jam instead of sugar, arrow root instead of tapioca, added blackberries, and dropped the rhubarb and lemon juice. Still delicious! What a great pie! This recipe was so forgiving of substitues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
After reading all the reviews, I figured this pie would be delicious with whatever you put in it, and I had a large amount of strawberries, blueberries and nectarines in my fridge that needed to be used up quick. I halved the recipe for one pie and used my three fruits and as one reviewer suggested, used 4T cornstarch in place of the tapioca since I didn't have any. I also used a storebought crust, just being lazy I guess. So yummy, not too sweet, a little on the tart side from my nectarines, it's just a good all around recipe that you can tailor to whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This is my new favorite pie! I left out the apples, because we don't like them, and it was still delicious. The only thing I would do differently next time is to pre-cook the bottom crust for a few minutes. Mine wasn't as brown on the bottom as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was by far the best pie I have ever tasted! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It turned out absolutley perfectly! I will make this one again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Off the (pie) chart. :-) This makes a fabulous pie. My husband didn't want me to give away the second one. It fully qualifies for REAL whip cream or the "good stuff" ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
The 1st time I used the crust recipe given. It is beautiful to work with, but I prefer the taste of my own. The filling is fabulous! Give it ample time to cool or the berries will ooze everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
YUMMY!!!! I did not use strawberries or rhubarb, but some apples, raspberries,blueberries and dried sweetened cranberries. It was a little runny, so I would add some cornstarch next time. The taste was out of this world-Great Recipe! Oh, I used a different crust recipe. I had some left and made one with a crumb topping too. SOOOOO GOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This pie is GREAT! I didn't have any apples, so I substituted extra strawberries and rhubarb. I also subsituted 1/2 of the sugar for splenda for my diabetic husband and it was still sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe for the filling was great! Be sure to put a dish under this pie in the over - as it completely bubbled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States