Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipe is definitly a keeper! Followed the directions without any changes, and it came out perfect. Took it to a 4th of July outing, and was gone within minutes. Everyone wanted the recipe.Thank you for a great pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Amazing! The best summer berry pie I've ever had. Followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. Have made once with fresh berries and once with frozen. Definitely better with the fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Awesome! tastes really fresh. Still comes out really good If you can't find rhubarb. :) Also, used an extra scoop of tapicoa because I've heard you can't use too much and turned out, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I used what I had on hand - 4 cups apples, 2 cups rhubarb, 2 cups blackberries and 4 cups strawberries. I also used 4T cornstarch in place of the tapioca, and store bought pie crust to save time. I'm allergic to strawberries, but my whole family said this pie was perfect. Just the right sweet-tart combination and great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This pie is mmmmmm good! I decided to add some blackberries as well. I suggest that you use a cooking apple such as macintosh as the others are a bit hard and needed to cook longer. Also because of it being a bit running when not completely cooled...try another teas. of tapioca to thicken it up. Otherwise...it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele DArcy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Oh my goodness! This pie surpassed my expectations and was declared by my husband to be "the best pie I've ever had"! He offered me $300 not to take the second pie to a potluck today! I made my own crust and prepared the filling exactly as directed, (except I forgot the lemon juice). I followed one reviewers suggestion to wait until it cooled before serving, and it was not the least bit runny. As a matter of fact, it was perfect! Thank you for my new favorite pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Kays
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
AMAZING! This pie impresses everyone that I make it for. GREAT! YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is excellent, I have given to a few friends and they all said it was delicious.I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
OH MY GOSH! Best pie ever!!!!! I added more apples than called for because I love to stack the fruit high, and it turned out such a wonderful flavor! I also only had apples, blueberries and frozen strawberries. YUMMY!!!! I had to bake it a lot longer than it called for but it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was such a hit! And SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States