Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love the different flavors and textures of this pie. The juices came together nicely, and were neither too runny nor too gummy. I did not use the recipe for the crust, as I have a favorite pie crust recipe that I stick with. If you are lucky enough to have all of the fresh fruit called for in this recipe, definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This pie was phenominal! Everyone absolutely loved it! Serve warmed up with vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
one of the best pies I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this pie exactly according to the instructions and it won first place in our community July 4th party today! Thanks, Teddymom1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love, Love, Love it. I leave out the strawberries and use the apples, rhubard and a frozen berry blend of blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. I use enough to make 6 cups of total fruit (for one pie) and I must admit, I use my own crust recipe, but it is very similar!. Super delish! Thanks for bringing back memories of my restaurant days and serving bumbleberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
DELICIOUS ! I didn't have an rhubarb so I left it out. Still was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRobin58
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this pie with a crumble topping of oats, brown sugar, flour, walnuts and butter. It turned out delicious and it didn't last long! I also used cornstarch instead of the tapioca. Very good pie, not too sweet. Highly reccomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent! I used frozen berry blend and frozen rhubarb. Everyone at a Thanksgiving gobbled it up!! I barely even got a sliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My Mom's favorite pie is Strawberry Rhubarb, but no one else in our family likes it. So if one is purchased or made, my Mom ends up with a lot of pie to eat. I happened upon a pie at our local farmer's market that included berries, apples and rhubarb and I thought it would be a great compromise for all involved! Then I was overjoyed when I found a similiar recipe in here, that I might be able to duplicate. The filling as everyone has said is awesome! I however made this pie with a crumb top and next time I may even make it into a crisp as that is my preference. I'm not a great pie maker, unfortunately. Thank you TeddyMom1 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent fruit combo/portions. Used my own crust recipe. Flavors were perfectly balanced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States