Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe for the filling was great! Be sure to put a dish under this pie in the over - as it completely bubbled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Soooo good! Recipe made one 9 inch and one 10 inch pie...The pastry was really good. Not overly flaky, but really good. Definately a summer keeper that we'll be making often. Oh...and I followed the advice of another reviewer to let the pie cool completely before cutting! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was the best ever!! Subsituted cornstarch 4T for the tapioca. Turned out perfect. Already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
That's a good pie. I didn't put in the rhubarb because we don't like it and it was wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Great recipe! I made it today to take with me to a dinner party. Rave reviews all around :) Easy too. I used my grandma's pie crust recipe, but followed this one exactly for the filling. Just tart and sweet enough. Will definitely make again... and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Fantastic recipe!!! Made the pies yesterday and my husband & grandson just loved the pie. Took one to my ill neighbor & her husband. They also enjoyed raved about it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
A 5 out of 5!!! This pie is terrific. Normally, I have a difficult time making good pie dough, but this one was absolutely delightful, both to work with and to eat. :) I didn't have time to chill it 4 hours, so I only chilled it for 1 - and it still was a dream to roll out. I used my own frozen raspberries, blueberries, and rhubarb in this recipe, and the fresh apples called for. By the time I put that into my pie crusts, there simply wasn't any more room for the strawberries - so I left them out, and didn't even miss them. One thing I would suggest: serve this pie when it's totally cooled off, *not* warm from the oven. I served it warm, and the juice from all the berries made it really runny. I was a little upset at first, thinking I didn't add enough flour or something, but when it cooled off, it was a perfect consistency and thickness. I will be saving the pie dough recipe for all my pie recipes from now on, and I'll DEFINITELY be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This pie was excellent. I used my own crust, frozen berries and fresh granny smith apples. I defrosted the rhubarb slightly so it would bake at the same time as the berries and apples. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Ok, so I used this recipe and comments as a "guide!" I used frozen mixed berries, rhubarb, an apple (total fruit about 6 cups) and Pillsbury pie crusts. I partially defrosted and drained the fruit. Used one cup of sugar, 1/3 cup flour and about 1 1/2 tablespoons of tapioca. I made one pie and it was fabulous! I will make this again! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made this recipe without the rhubarb and it was a hit. Everyone loved it. I did not use all the dough and at 350 degrees the pies still needed to cook for an additional 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States