Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Awesome! tastes really fresh. Still comes out really good If you can't find rhubarb. :) Also, used an extra scoop of tapicoa because I've heard you can't use too much and turned out, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I used what I had on hand - 4 cups apples, 2 cups rhubarb, 2 cups blackberries and 4 cups strawberries. I also used 4T cornstarch in place of the tapioca, and store bought pie crust to save time. I'm allergic to strawberries, but my whole family said this pie was perfect. Just the right sweet-tart combination and great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This pie is mmmmmm good! I decided to add some blackberries as well. I suggest that you use a cooking apple such as macintosh as the others are a bit hard and needed to cook longer. Also because of it being a bit running when not completely cooled...try another teas. of tapioca to thicken it up. Otherwise...it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Oh my goodness! This pie surpassed my expectations and was declared by my husband to be "the best pie I've ever had"! He offered me $300 not to take the second pie to a potluck today! I made my own crust and prepared the filling exactly as directed, (except I forgot the lemon juice). I followed one reviewers suggestion to wait until it cooled before serving, and it was not the least bit runny. As a matter of fact, it was perfect! Thank you for my new favorite pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Kays
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
AMAZING! This pie impresses everyone that I make it for. GREAT! YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is excellent, I have given to a few friends and they all said it was delicious.I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
OH MY GOSH! Best pie ever!!!!! I added more apples than called for because I love to stack the fruit high, and it turned out such a wonderful flavor! I also only had apples, blueberries and frozen strawberries. YUMMY!!!! I had to bake it a lot longer than it called for but it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was such a hit! And SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
FANTABULOUS!!! By far the best pie I have ever made thanks to this wonderful recipe. We made two over the weekend and they were gone in two days. WONDERFUL!! Five stars from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Awesome! My Family gave it rave reviews. The only thing I changed was he rhubarb....my grandfather doesn't like it so I left it out and doubled the blueberries....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States