Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is the first fruit pie I have ever made and it couldn't have turned out better! I made this with apples, rhubarb, strawberries and blackberries, and it is by far the best pie I ever tasted. I'll never buy a pie again. This recipe was so simple and so delicious, so there's no comparison when it comes to the store-bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious and fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this pie using my own crust recipe, but I can testify that the filling was great. Not too juicy and not too much thickener - just right. I couldn't find rhubarb, so I used blackberries which worked well. The pie was tart maybe a touch more sugar could be added if you like it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A very delicious recipe that can be easily adapted to what ever you have on hand. I used apples, blueberries and strawberries and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is now gonna be an all time favorite. Only changes I made was using a store bought crust and I used frozen rhubarb and blueberries. Macintosh apples were also used.. Everyone raved about this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiota, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was my first attempt at a pie, and it turned out perfectly. My family and work friends are still talking about it 3 months later. I will definitely make this again. The only change I made was to add 7-up instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tisdale, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Well my girlfriend and I enjoyed this pie so much we made 33 one afternoon.... I did not use the pie crust, used my own recipe, but the filling was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good! The fruit taste is really something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipe is definitly a keeper! Followed the directions without any changes, and it came out perfect. Took it to a 4th of July outing, and was gone within minutes. Everyone wanted the recipe.Thank you for a great pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Amazing! The best summer berry pie I've ever had. Followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. Have made once with fresh berries and once with frozen. Definitely better with the fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States