Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My Mom's favorite pie is Strawberry Rhubarb, but no one else in our family likes it. So if one is purchased or made, my Mom ends up with a lot of pie to eat. I happened upon a pie at our local farmer's market that included berries, apples and rhubarb and I thought it would be a great compromise for all involved! Then I was overjoyed when I found a similiar recipe in here, that I might be able to duplicate. The filling as everyone has said is awesome! I however made this pie with a crumb top and next time I may even make it into a crisp as that is my preference. I'm not a great pie maker, unfortunately. Thank you TeddyMom1 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent fruit combo/portions. Used my own crust recipe. Flavors were perfectly balanced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! This is going to be a pie I make every year it is so good. It has the perfect amount of sugar, not too sweet at all I did replace the tapioca with 4 Tbs of cornstarch, because I never have tapioca on hand. As wonderful as this recipe is as is, you can change out the berries to suite your tastes. I replaced 1c raspberry with blackberry. I also replaced a cup of the apples for cherries. and thought they added to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is the first fruit pie I have ever made and it couldn't have turned out better! I made this with apples, rhubarb, strawberries and blackberries, and it is by far the best pie I ever tasted. I'll never buy a pie again. This recipe was so simple and so delicious, so there's no comparison when it comes to the store-bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious and fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this pie using my own crust recipe, but I can testify that the filling was great. Not too juicy and not too much thickener - just right. I couldn't find rhubarb, so I used blackberries which worked well. The pie was tart maybe a touch more sugar could be added if you like it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A very delicious recipe that can be easily adapted to what ever you have on hand. I used apples, blueberries and strawberries and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is now gonna be an all time favorite. Only changes I made was using a store bought crust and I used frozen rhubarb and blueberries. Macintosh apples were also used.. Everyone raved about this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiota, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was my first attempt at a pie, and it turned out perfectly. My family and work friends are still talking about it 3 months later. I will definitely make this again. The only change I made was to add 7-up instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tisdale, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Well my girlfriend and I enjoyed this pie so much we made 33 one afternoon.... I did not use the pie crust, used my own recipe, but the filling was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States