Bumbleberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Great recipe but very sweet, suggest reducing sugar to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I love this pie. I have tons of rhubarb and Ilike to make this for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
this is very good. the one think i would change is making a lattice crust. but i haven't tried that yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This pie was excellent, and it lasted all of one day at my house with 3 people. As suggested by another reviewer, I added less sugar and only put in 3/4 cup and it was plently sweet. I also substituted red raspberries for the blackberries, and added about 8 black cherries that I had in the fridge so I could get rid of them. I made a lattice crust on top, and the pie came out of the oven looking awesome with a really really pretty color to it. It smelled great and tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is our new all-time favorite pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I entered the pie in a berry pie baking contest and got second place! I substituted blueberries for the blackberries as they weren't ripened at the time of the contest. Marionberries would have been great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't eat berries but my husband and friends thinks this is the best they've ever eaten. It's quickly became their favorite! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyx26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this pie 2 years ago for Christmas and my 9 year old granddaughter request this for every holiday since but she does not get it. It is her 11th birthday this week and she wants this instead of a birthday cake. She just can't forget it. It is a wonderful pie. Granddaughter is now 14 & guess what she wants for her birthday? Yup! She said it's my favorite dessert. I have been using the frozen mixed berry fruit instead of the fresh as well as the rhubarb with having to make this year-round and it is still wonderful. I do increase the flour to 1/2 cup then with frozen fruit because of the liquid from frozen fruit. We love it. Serve with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
So easy and even my fruit-challenged husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States