Bumbleberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Wonderful!!! My family gobbled it up for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This pie is a winner! A perfect blend of fruits. I used frozen rhubarb and frozen berries and it was still great. Be gentle when blending the berries in so you do not crush them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Ansgar, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
So easy and even my fruit-challenged husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this pie 2 years ago for Christmas and my 9 year old granddaughter request this for every holiday since but she does not get it. It is her 11th birthday this week and she wants this instead of a birthday cake. She just can't forget it. It is a wonderful pie. Granddaughter is now 14 & guess what she wants for her birthday? Yup! She said it's my favorite dessert. I have been using the frozen mixed berry fruit instead of the fresh as well as the rhubarb with having to make this year-round and it is still wonderful. I do increase the flour to 1/2 cup then with frozen fruit because of the liquid from frozen fruit. We love it. Serve with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyx26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't eat berries but my husband and friends thinks this is the best they've ever eaten. It's quickly became their favorite! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I entered the pie in a berry pie baking contest and got second place! I substituted blueberries for the blackberries as they weren't ripened at the time of the contest. Marionberries would have been great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is our new all-time favorite pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This pie was excellent, and it lasted all of one day at my house with 3 people. As suggested by another reviewer, I added less sugar and only put in 3/4 cup and it was plently sweet. I also substituted red raspberries for the blackberries, and added about 8 black cherries that I had in the fridge so I could get rid of them. I made a lattice crust on top, and the pie came out of the oven looking awesome with a really really pretty color to it. It smelled great and tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
this is very good. the one think i would change is making a lattice crust. but i haven't tried that yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States