Bulgur Wheat with Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Simple and tasty, but only needs 1tsp bouillon granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was great. I just used better than bouillon, no butter to cut down on fat. Still great. I've only ever eaten bulgur mixed in with chili, not by itself. I will definitely make this again as a whole grain healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hamaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, I used soup mix instead of the boullion chives and skipped out the cranberries, added parsley and minced onion. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I took the other recommendations advice and used less of the chicken bouillon (only 1 tsp per cup of water). I also cut out the butter since I didn't feel it was necessary. The flavors of the bulgur seasoned with the chicken stock mixed with the sweetness of the dried cranberries was a delicious combination. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had a bag of bulgar in the pantry so looked for a recipe that I could use to get rid of it! Well, this little gem is a keeper. Instead of bouillon, I just used a cup of chicken broth for the liquid. Now I may have to get another bag of bulgar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I am vegetarian so I replace the chicken bullion cubes with vegetable bullion cubes. I also put less 1 cube because it was too salty. but overall its pretty good. I eat it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe tasted just "ok" to me. Probably won't be making it in the future without some major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhiggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I felt like you stole this recipe from me! I have made this out of a whim almost exactly, i did not add butter however... love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by for the love of food
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Ive been wanting to incorporate more whole grains into my husbands and my diet and this was absolutely perfect! It's extremely quick cooking and you can use anything you have on hand. But the cranberries were delicious. I also added green onions and chopped almonds. I substituted chicken broth for the water and boullion and added a tad of salt. Its fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was tasty but pretty basic. I used half of a bouillon cube to avoid over salting. I also added some two tablespoons of flax seeds when I mixed in cranberries, added a little crunch and some health benefits;) Some things I'd try next time - 1. Chopping the cranberries up a little, 2. Trying this with bacon or mushrooms (although I'd cook those things first and then add bulgur and water), 3. Adding some spices, I could see butternut squash chopped up with cranberries and some cinnamon; or oregano with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States