Bulgur Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! I added garlic and fresh mushrooms along with the other veggies and served it with our turkey and other sides for Christmas. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with a roasted chicken. It was pretty good, but i changed it up a little. I used season salt (instead of regular), added some poulter seasoning to the broth. To the veggies I added 1 clove of minced garlic, and more onion. It tasted a little bland. The next time I make it I will add some grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so good! I was in the mood for stuffing but it's a no no on the south beach diet (which I have been on since july). It has the same flavors, but the texture is just a bit different. I now know what to do with that box of bulgar that I bought! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Delicious! Much better than most bread stuffings. I was surprised at how good this was. My husband and I are using this as a replacement for rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. It came out very flavorful, if not too pretty. Next time I'm going to add different veggies to give it a better appearance. I also had to cook it longer then the noted time. I give it five stars on ease, flavor, price of ingred., and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is a surprisingly tasty recipe. Fast and easy to prepare. Served this at Thankgsgiving and it was gone before the regular cornbread stuffing I normally serve up -- and that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
In my attempt to add more whole grains to our diet I gave this a shot. It was really good!! The only things I did differently was I had some dried portabella mushrooms that I rehydrated to use. Then I added some chicken bullion to the water I'd used to rehydrate the shroom in to make a mushroom/chicken broth. Ok this is NOT stuffing like bread stuffing so it wouldn't fool anyone but it is a very tasty side dish and one we will enjoy often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I admit I was hesitant but after reading the reviews - WOW!!!! This is truly excellent and super flavorful. This will be a staple in my kitchen from now on. It made a pleasant change from the usual side dishes and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYNHEIDS
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! Very easy, fast and very tasty, Definitely a keeper! This is a great replacement for rice. I don't think it tastes exactly like stuffing though... but I still love it anyway. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I thought this was a great side dish. It reminded me more of a heavy cous cous. It was very flavorful and I'll have fun trying different veggies in it! It did stick to the bottom of my non-stick pan but the rest was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States