Bulgur Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
it actually tastes like stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is a surprisingly tasty recipe. Fast and easy to prepare. Served this at Thankgsgiving and it was gone before the regular cornbread stuffing I normally serve up -- and that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Delicious! Much better than most bread stuffings. I was surprised at how good this was. My husband and I are using this as a replacement for rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was really good. I changed the serving to 4. Serv ed this with Chicken and Apple Curry from this site. If you are serving both make sure you have a lot of time because the prep work takes awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I thought this was a great side dish. It reminded me more of a heavy cous cous. It was very flavorful and I'll have fun trying different veggies in it! It did stick to the bottom of my non-stick pan but the rest was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. It came out very flavorful, if not too pretty. Next time I'm going to add different veggies to give it a better appearance. I also had to cook it longer then the noted time. I give it five stars on ease, flavor, price of ingred., and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so good! I was in the mood for stuffing but it's a no no on the south beach diet (which I have been on since july). It has the same flavors, but the texture is just a bit different. I now know what to do with that box of bulgar that I bought! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYNHEIDS
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! Very easy, fast and very tasty, Definitely a keeper! This is a great replacement for rice. I don't think it tastes exactly like stuffing though... but I still love it anyway. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very nice alternative to rice. My husband and I liked that this dish had the flavors of stuffing - without the fat. We're on heart heathly diets and this dish provides plenty of grain and veggie with plenty of flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I admit I was hesitant but after reading the reviews - WOW!!!! This is truly excellent and super flavorful. This will be a staple in my kitchen from now on. It made a pleasant change from the usual side dishes and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States