Bulgur Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
it actually tastes like stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is a surprisingly tasty recipe. Fast and easy to prepare. Served this at Thankgsgiving and it was gone before the regular cornbread stuffing I normally serve up -- and that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Delicious! Much better than most bread stuffings. I was surprised at how good this was. My husband and I are using this as a replacement for rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was really good. I changed the serving to 4. Serv ed this with Chicken and Apple Curry from this site. If you are serving both make sure you have a lot of time because the prep work takes awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I thought this was a great side dish. It reminded me more of a heavy cous cous. It was very flavorful and I'll have fun trying different veggies in it! It did stick to the bottom of my non-stick pan but the rest was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. It came out very flavorful, if not too pretty. Next time I'm going to add different veggies to give it a better appearance. I also had to cook it longer then the noted time. I give it five stars on ease, flavor, price of ingred., and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so good! I was in the mood for stuffing but it's a no no on the south beach diet (which I have been on since july). It has the same flavors, but the texture is just a bit different. I now know what to do with that box of bulgar that I bought! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYNHEIDS
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! Very easy, fast and very tasty, Definitely a keeper! This is a great replacement for rice. I don't think it tastes exactly like stuffing though... but I still love it anyway. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very nice alternative to rice. My husband and I liked that this dish had the flavors of stuffing - without the fat. We're on heart heathly diets and this dish provides plenty of grain and veggie with plenty of flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I admit I was hesitant but after reading the reviews - WOW!!!! This is truly excellent and super flavorful. This will be a staple in my kitchen from now on. It made a pleasant change from the usual side dishes and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States