Bulgur Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This recipe was one of the worst things I've ever eaten. I won't try this again. I have to admit that I had never had bulgur pior to this recipe. If I had I might have know not to try it. The taste of the bulgur over powered everything.I thought the bulgur was a thickener and that the taste would be mild. I'm sure that anyone who likes the taste of bulgur will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! I added garlic and fresh mushrooms along with the other veggies and served it with our turkey and other sides for Christmas. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This did not turn out well for me. I made it at Thanksgiving along with regular stuffing. The celery and onion were too crisp. We ended up throwing it away. May try it again though, as I feel it was probably my fault and I just need to cook it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was so impressed with this! I wanted a change from the usual stuffing for Thanksgiving and this was a hit! The bowl was clean. I was so nice not to have a dish that was heavy as stuffing usually can be. I made the recipe exactly as printed, it was easy to. This will surely become a regular sidedish for us. Who knew bulgur was so tasty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
In my attempt to add more whole grains to our diet I gave this a shot. It was really good!! The only things I did differently was I had some dried portabella mushrooms that I rehydrated to use. Then I added some chicken bullion to the water I'd used to rehydrate the shroom in to make a mushroom/chicken broth. Ok this is NOT stuffing like bread stuffing so it wouldn't fool anyone but it is a very tasty side dish and one we will enjoy often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with a roasted chicken. It was pretty good, but i changed it up a little. I used season salt (instead of regular), added some poulter seasoning to the broth. To the veggies I added 1 clove of minced garlic, and more onion. It tasted a little bland. The next time I make it I will add some grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good! My husband loved it and wants me to find more bulgar recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I admit I was hesitant but after reading the reviews - WOW!!!! This is truly excellent and super flavorful. This will be a staple in my kitchen from now on. It made a pleasant change from the usual side dishes and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very nice alternative to rice. My husband and I liked that this dish had the flavors of stuffing - without the fat. We're on heart heathly diets and this dish provides plenty of grain and veggie with plenty of flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYNHEIDS
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! Very easy, fast and very tasty, Definitely a keeper! This is a great replacement for rice. I don't think it tastes exactly like stuffing though... but I still love it anyway. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States