Bulgur Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This recipe was one of the worst things I've ever eaten. I won't try this again. I have to admit that I had never had bulgur pior to this recipe. If I had I might have know not to try it. The taste of the bulgur over powered everything.I thought the bulgur was a thickener and that the taste would be mild. I'm sure that anyone who likes the taste of bulgur will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! I added garlic and fresh mushrooms along with the other veggies and served it with our turkey and other sides for Christmas. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This did not turn out well for me. I made it at Thanksgiving along with regular stuffing. The celery and onion were too crisp. We ended up throwing it away. May try it again though, as I feel it was probably my fault and I just need to cook it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was so impressed with this! I wanted a change from the usual stuffing for Thanksgiving and this was a hit! The bowl was clean. I was so nice not to have a dish that was heavy as stuffing usually can be. I made the recipe exactly as printed, it was easy to. This will surely become a regular sidedish for us. Who knew bulgur was so tasty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
In my attempt to add more whole grains to our diet I gave this a shot. It was really good!! The only things I did differently was I had some dried portabella mushrooms that I rehydrated to use. Then I added some chicken bullion to the water I'd used to rehydrate the shroom in to make a mushroom/chicken broth. Ok this is NOT stuffing like bread stuffing so it wouldn't fool anyone but it is a very tasty side dish and one we will enjoy often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with a roasted chicken. It was pretty good, but i changed it up a little. I used season salt (instead of regular), added some poulter seasoning to the broth. To the veggies I added 1 clove of minced garlic, and more onion. It tasted a little bland. The next time I make it I will add some grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good! My husband loved it and wants me to find more bulgar recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I admit I was hesitant but after reading the reviews - WOW!!!! This is truly excellent and super flavorful. This will be a staple in my kitchen from now on. It made a pleasant change from the usual side dishes and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very nice alternative to rice. My husband and I liked that this dish had the flavors of stuffing - without the fat. We're on heart heathly diets and this dish provides plenty of grain and veggie with plenty of flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYNHEIDS
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! Very easy, fast and very tasty, Definitely a keeper! This is a great replacement for rice. I don't think it tastes exactly like stuffing though... but I still love it anyway. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States