Bulgur Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this toniight, but with modifications. I used less oil (olive and walnut) and added fresh pressed garlic and a bit of coconut sugar. I also used sweet chopped vadalia onions instead of green onions. And for more flavor I cooked the bulgur wheat in chicken broth, not water. Very good! Next time I might add chopped olives, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was not good. Its bland and oily. I'm desperately searching the internet for a dressing that will save it. I don't like wasting food. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made too much bulgur so I added a can of rinsed and drained black beans along with the chick peas. Cut way down on the oil, and the lemon juice wasn't doing it for me so I added some Old Bay Lemon and Herb seasoning, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
It's a Bulgur chick pea salad as you like to call it but it has nothing to do with Tabbouleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
very fresh. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Tasty. I like the idea adding additional vegetables. I was little low on the dressing ingredients (I did choose to use less oil though, as many reviews mention) and found it a little too dry the next day. I hadn't any fresh parsley so I had to leave it out. To give it moisture, I mixed in just enough green pesto. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great recipe! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The oil is too much, better to cut it in half. To give this recipe a mexican spin, I used cilantro instead of parsley, lime instead of lemon, added some shredded cheese, and topped it off with some chili sauce. It was yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Used this recipe for a base & used what I had on hand... used vegetable broth instead of water, sweet onions instead of green onions; cilantro instead of parsley (and only had about 1/4 cup); added shredded cabbage & a tomato. Used just 1/4 cup olive oil & lemon juice. Nice, simple, delicious, nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I added tomatoes and chopped peppers, just because I had them. Very delicious and keeps well for several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States