Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was a very tasty marinade. I didn't grill it, but stir fried it. I will make this again. My kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! My husband is Korean and loves this version. I use flank steak, cut thin while slightly frozen. It soaks up all the marinade and is extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Did the overnight marinate. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is one of our favorite meals. It does turn out different each time...I think it depends on the meat. That last time I made it it was awesome! I used top-side beef (I live in Kenya so I'm not sure what type of beef that would be in the States but it's not sirloin)the meat was so tender. I only marinated it for 2-3 hours, skipped the msg, used about 1/2 the pepper, par-boiled the carrots and added green pepper. I also used 2 pounds of beef and tripled the sauce. I don't have a grill so I got a frying pan real hot and fried it quickly in the pan until it was just done. I served it with rice. Very delicious. It's a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! We are big fans of Korean food (my husband lived there for 2 years) and he gave me 2 thumbs up with this recipe. We did not add the MSG and it still came out fantastic. I let the marinade sit for 2 hours and served it with sticky rice...PERFECT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was good but just good. Had fried rice and tried the Korean Cucumber salad with it. The salad was too vinegar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I love Korean food and this recipe comes out great. Perfectly flavored not too overpowering and not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I used london Broil (it was on sale) I would likely go with a more fatty beef next time. It was good - my friends all liked it, it got better (and moister) when I added good ole fashion bbq sauce. I will make again - it easy the kebabs cook very fast and who does not like Meat on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
The recipe was wonderful and everyone who tasted it, loved it. I skipped the msg and added in some sliced yellow peppers when it was almost done cooking just to add more veggies and color. It was very easy to make, and I can't wait to try it again. (I also marinated it over night as the author suggested and served it with a choice of basmati rice or mango couscous).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My husband and I both loved the flavor of the dish, although it wasn't really like any other bulgogi dish we've had. I did broil it as suggested so next time I plan on using the grill to see if that's the difference. I used flank steak and tripled the marinade (I had 1.5 lbs of meat). I added rice vinegar and some ground red pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States