Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious! Just like what you get from a Korean restaurant. I made this in a pinch and only marinated the meat for a few minutes, and believe it or not, the flavor was soaked right up! Also, since I don't have the grill out yet, I just broiled the meat on a grate with a pan underneath and it came out wonderfully. I served fried rice on the side. Fantastic and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Being Korean, and having eaten original Bulgogi, this is by far the best. Although, my heart is set on Pork bulgogi. Few adjustments to personal seasoning/flavor, but by far the best of all I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was a very tasty marinade. I didn't grill it, but stir fried it. I will make this again. My kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! My husband is Korean and loves this version. I use flank steak, cut thin while slightly frozen. It soaks up all the marinade and is extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Did the overnight marinate. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is one of our favorite meals. It does turn out different each time...I think it depends on the meat. That last time I made it it was awesome! I used top-side beef (I live in Kenya so I'm not sure what type of beef that would be in the States but it's not sirloin)the meat was so tender. I only marinated it for 2-3 hours, skipped the msg, used about 1/2 the pepper, par-boiled the carrots and added green pepper. I also used 2 pounds of beef and tripled the sauce. I don't have a grill so I got a frying pan real hot and fried it quickly in the pan until it was just done. I served it with rice. Very delicious. It's a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! We are big fans of Korean food (my husband lived there for 2 years) and he gave me 2 thumbs up with this recipe. We did not add the MSG and it still came out fantastic. I let the marinade sit for 2 hours and served it with sticky rice...PERFECT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was good but just good. Had fried rice and tried the Korean Cucumber salad with it. The salad was too vinegar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I love Korean food and this recipe comes out great. Perfectly flavored not too overpowering and not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I used london Broil (it was on sale) I would likely go with a more fatty beef next time. It was good - my friends all liked it, it got better (and moister) when I added good ole fashion bbq sauce. I will make again - it easy the kebabs cook very fast and who does not like Meat on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States