Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
An excellent example of some of the wonderful Korean cooking.... Exactly as I had it while living there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Taste great if you use it for Kabob marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRedx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I love this recipe. I left it in the bag over night and then just put it in a skillet and sauteed it. The only thing I did different is added more onions and carrots! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIE1977

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
It had great flavor and tasted great... it just didn't taste like Bulgogi. I was stationed in Korea and had this dish there 2-3 days a week for a year. The actual dish would make a great stir fry though. I think next time I'll make the dish I'll finish it with a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and this "Bulgogi" in a wok for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Can I just say....yum. The only change I made was I used low sodium soy sauce. Thought it tasted very close to the original. I lived in Korea for 2 years and this was my favorite thing to eat there. Thanks for reminding me why!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I grew up eating bulgogi. My mom adds chives instead of green onions. Growing up, all our steaks were marinated in soy sauce, and so I always hated American steak. I have even been to some of the finest steakhouses in the US such as Bern's in Tampa and Gene and Giorgetti's in Chicago and was sorely disappointed in their steaks. My BF used to make fun of the fact I only liked steaks marinated in soy sauce; he railed against "ruining" a steak with soy sauce, until he tried bulgogi. Now he only wants soy sauce based marinades for his steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
had this marinade overnight. Cut into 1 inch strips and in very hot pan, I quickly braised them. Served with spicy hot mustard sauce and used them in lettuce wraps. Used as an appetizer and even when they were cooled off these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I FOLLOWED THIS RECIPE EXACTLY AND IT WAS A GOOD STIR FRY, BUT TASTED NOTHING LIKE TRADITIONAL BEEF BULGOGI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Really good. I omitted MSG(its just unecessary) but followed recipe otherwise. I grilled it outdoors and served over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States