Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Excellent!! I couldn't believe it was that easy to make one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I would give 4 & 1/2. I used fliet magin and it turnned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Just like when I was in Korea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very yummy! My husband tried this while duty stationed in Korea and really liked it there so I thought I'd give it a try. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! I left out the MSG because I wasn't really sure what it was. I marinated the meat for about 10 hours, the stir fry veggies I bought already came seasoned so I didn't add them with the meat to marinate. Those were the only changes I made and my BF loved it!!! I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
It's the classic. I was looking for a new way to use flat iron steak and believe me, I found it! Slice as thin as you can. If you use Kikkoman soy sauce, understand that it is good in this dish but very salty. I eliminated the salt and got a good balance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I'm not sure what i expected, but the crowd I made this dish for LOVED it. I thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My mother's Korean and I make this dish quite frequently. This is a decent basic recipe but to make it your own consider these alterations as I use! Instead of sugar, use honey or kyro syrup. After the meat cooks for a while the sugar will help thicken the sauce and caramelize nicely. That adds the sweetness you HAVE to have. (Otherwise you're making plain stir fried beef Chinese style!) Definitely leave out the salt as that's what the soy sauce is for! To tenderize the meat so it's not stringy (if using a cheap cut of beef) mince up some Korean/Asian pear or kiwi and add that in there. My mom even uses Pepsi/Coke when we're out of fruit in the house and it works great! Plus it adds some additional sweetness. I'm lazy and use a mini food processor to mince my garlic and fruit together then add them both to the bowl. I never put in the extra vegetables, if I do use any I use sliced green onions for color only. Also, MSG isn't very good for you in large amounts so if you don't feel like using it leave it out. MSG adds a little more depth to the flavors without increasing the saltiness, so feel free to use it at your own discretion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
398 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbaby80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
You've done me a solid grneyedmustang! Follow the recipe exactly and its EXACTLY what you would want... Exactly means don't change anything. Anything means... anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I served this when I had friends over. This was a hit! I had great reviews. I "will" be making this again! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States