Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Taste is very good. I used raw sugar just because that's what we use at home. The sauce is more syrupy than runny. I marinated very thinly sliced beef for 6 hours and the meat was quite tender. I would make 3 to 4 times the sauce mixture next time though as it ran a bit dry once on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Added a little ginger and left out the MSG-very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is not bad but next time I'll add a few red pepper flakes to kick it up a bit. The meat came out very good and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Prep time is crazy, the taste isn't even close to authentic Bulgogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Not good! The cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe that you don't have to mess with ... except maybe either halve the meat or double the marinade. If must monkey with the recipe, do simple things like maybe add ginger or peppers or pepper flake. Adding other fluids such as juices or colas will only destroy the experience. If you're going with a different meat, remember that tougher meats will need longer to marinade and less fatty meats are going to be dry. Stick with sirloin, ribeye or flank. Also, if you're going to marinade this for longer than a day or freeze it ... any vegetable you have in the mix is going to be mushy. complaining about something like this in comment is pretty pointless as it isn't the vegetable or recipe ... it is your preparation. Get a jar of Kimchi, some chili and bean paste ... look up recipes for items you would find in a traditional banchan and make a good Korean style meal out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
LOVE bulgogi, so much flavor for so little work. Great basic recipe with great flavor. Next time I'm skipping the carrots, they don't really add anything and I'm not much of a fan anyways. Otherwise, give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is the most authentic bulgogi recipe I've found. I can't get enough of it! Tip: When you first throw the meat on the skillet, the fat will render out and form a liquid in the pan. Keep cooking it until ALL of the liquid has evaporated away, and the meat is searing on a dry skillet. It literally doubles the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I LOVE bulgogi and this a a pretty great recipe if you ask me. I paired it with fried rice and pita bread and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosepine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States