Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I thought it was good. I omitted the sesame seeds and green onion(my husband doesnt like them) and added an extra tsp sugar. Husband an oldest child liked it. Youngest didnt want to touch it bc of the carrots and onions. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
great as a stir-fry beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME!!! I lived in Korea for a year and have been searching for a good Bulgogi recipe. Even my picky husband liked it and he hates "meat that doesn't taste like meat." The only modification I did was adding a bit more sugar and rice vinegar for personal taste. Also I cooked it on the stove because it was raining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very tasty. I marinated rib eye steaks in this overnight. I broiled the steaks in the ovenon high approx. 8 minutes on each side. So juicy and tendet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious! Just like what you get from a Korean restaurant. I made this in a pinch and only marinated the meat for a few minutes, and believe it or not, the flavor was soaked right up! Also, since I don't have the grill out yet, I just broiled the meat on a grate with a pan underneath and it came out wonderfully. I served fried rice on the side. Fantastic and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Being Korean, and having eaten original Bulgogi, this is by far the best. Although, my heart is set on Pork bulgogi. Few adjustments to personal seasoning/flavor, but by far the best of all I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was a very tasty marinade. I didn't grill it, but stir fried it. I will make this again. My kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! My husband is Korean and loves this version. I use flank steak, cut thin while slightly frozen. It soaks up all the marinade and is extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Did the overnight marinate. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is one of our favorite meals. It does turn out different each time...I think it depends on the meat. That last time I made it it was awesome! I used top-side beef (I live in Kenya so I'm not sure what type of beef that would be in the States but it's not sirloin)the meat was so tender. I only marinated it for 2-3 hours, skipped the msg, used about 1/2 the pepper, par-boiled the carrots and added green pepper. I also used 2 pounds of beef and tripled the sauce. I don't have a grill so I got a frying pan real hot and fried it quickly in the pan until it was just done. I served it with rice. Very delicious. It's a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States