Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was pretty good, but it seemed like something was missing. I made the recipe as is, but I think it needed more spice or something. Kind of bland. Might be better with red pepper flakes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I thought it was good. I omitted the sesame seeds and green onion(my husband doesnt like them) and added an extra tsp sugar. Husband an oldest child liked it. Youngest didnt want to touch it bc of the carrots and onions. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
great as a stir-fry beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME!!! I lived in Korea for a year and have been searching for a good Bulgogi recipe. Even my picky husband liked it and he hates "meat that doesn't taste like meat." The only modification I did was adding a bit more sugar and rice vinegar for personal taste. Also I cooked it on the stove because it was raining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very tasty. I marinated rib eye steaks in this overnight. I broiled the steaks in the ovenon high approx. 8 minutes on each side. So juicy and tendet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious! Just like what you get from a Korean restaurant. I made this in a pinch and only marinated the meat for a few minutes, and believe it or not, the flavor was soaked right up! Also, since I don't have the grill out yet, I just broiled the meat on a grate with a pan underneath and it came out wonderfully. I served fried rice on the side. Fantastic and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Being Korean, and having eaten original Bulgogi, this is by far the best. Although, my heart is set on Pork bulgogi. Few adjustments to personal seasoning/flavor, but by far the best of all I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was a very tasty marinade. I didn't grill it, but stir fried it. I will make this again. My kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! My husband is Korean and loves this version. I use flank steak, cut thin while slightly frozen. It soaks up all the marinade and is extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Did the overnight marinate. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States