Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is easy and delicious. I may at some red chile next time for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this after seeing it on the recipe buzz a few times. I had already defrosted the meat for the recipe and was ready to make it before I realized I had forgotten sesame seeds and the recipe was meant for an outdoor grill. I went through with the recipe anyway and made it under the broiler. I had thought the carrots and onions would be no good after sitting in the marinade and I was right. The meat had nice flavor but it was way too salty and a lot tougher than I expected. I think a thicker cut of meat would have worked much better. But, I do realize I also cooked it under the broiler although it wasn't my first time using it for grill recipes. I wasn't sure what to serve it with and wish I would have read the submitters comments. I went with white rice but a cucumber salad, as suggested, would have been a really good compliment also. I have nothing to compare this to. It did all get eaten, but I think I would like to try a recipe with the meat only and that is cut after it is grilled. I think that would help with the tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe!!! I just added a few things according to my own taste. I added a couple cups of coke and some fresh chopped ginger and sliced the beef up and let it marinate overnight before stir frying it on the stove top cuz it was way too cold to grill outside lol!! I like to cook the beef with a little marinade so I can pour it over the rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is the best and simplest recipe for Bulgogi I've run across. Made the Korean Cucumber Salad as suggested with it and I wouldn't change a thing about either recipe. And, I'm fussy! These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glo Carroll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coulee Dam, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome!!! My Koreans friends are missing Korea right about now and they LOVED it....he told me it taste just like Korean Bulgogi just a little too much salt...but still they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Was super good!!!!!! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't dream of doing so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
ok...followed it exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I tripled the marinade ingredients. Left out the MSG, carrot, and onion. We are out of propane, so I could these in a frying pan. Very tasty and tender. Well liked by all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
What a great recipe, will make it again. I will slice the meat a bit thinner next time. Some slices ended up 1/2 thick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States