Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Pretty good. Don't discard the marinade as it adds some nice flavor when you top this dish over rice. Paired with Asian cucumber salad this dish was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was a delicious recipe! My husband described it as "Wonderful". Thanks so much for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I spent time living in South Korea and this bulgogi tasted so authentic. I used lean roast meat and had the butcher slice it into really thin pieces. I don't have a grill, so I cooked the meat and marinade in a wok instead. Served it up with steamed broccoli and some white rice--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was not good, the meat was still tough after marinating overnight. I had high hopes for this but it was dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is easy and delicious. I may at some red chile next time for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this after seeing it on the recipe buzz a few times. I had already defrosted the meat for the recipe and was ready to make it before I realized I had forgotten sesame seeds and the recipe was meant for an outdoor grill. I went through with the recipe anyway and made it under the broiler. I had thought the carrots and onions would be no good after sitting in the marinade and I was right. The meat had nice flavor but it was way too salty and a lot tougher than I expected. I think a thicker cut of meat would have worked much better. But, I do realize I also cooked it under the broiler although it wasn't my first time using it for grill recipes. I wasn't sure what to serve it with and wish I would have read the submitters comments. I went with white rice but a cucumber salad, as suggested, would have been a really good compliment also. I have nothing to compare this to. It did all get eaten, but I think I would like to try a recipe with the meat only and that is cut after it is grilled. I think that would help with the tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe!!! I just added a few things according to my own taste. I added a couple cups of coke and some fresh chopped ginger and sliced the beef up and let it marinate overnight before stir frying it on the stove top cuz it was way too cold to grill outside lol!! I like to cook the beef with a little marinade so I can pour it over the rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is the best and simplest recipe for Bulgogi I've run across. Made the Korean Cucumber Salad as suggested with it and I wouldn't change a thing about either recipe. And, I'm fussy! These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glo Carroll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coulee Dam, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome!!! My Koreans friends are missing Korea right about now and they LOVED it....he told me it taste just like Korean Bulgogi just a little too much salt...but still they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Was super good!!!!!! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't dream of doing so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States