Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was tasty. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Combined this with another Bulgogi recipe here. EXACTLY like I remembered!!! Tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kabarron1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
awesome we loved it, and I will make it again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Delicious!! I used london broil, sliced very thin. Tripled the marinade and used a reviewer suggestion and added seasoned rice vinegar (3 tablespoons, 9 if you triple it). I cooked the beef in a large skillet, added about a teaspoon of cornstarch mixed with a little warm water to the cooking beef/marinade and it gave a nice consistency. I also threw in Asian style frozen veggies and served over white rice. I've made this twice and I plan on keeping this as part of my 'main' dishes. I think this would also be excellent to try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent! Even an 11 year old who says he doesn't like beef had seconds! Next time I will add a bit of hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I loved it!!! When I first smelled the marinade I was afraid that the taste would be to much like soy sauce but it was not, it was perfect. I broiled mine instead of grilling, I just made a bowl out of foil and broiled it to get the meat brown. It worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is good stuff....I used chuck because chuck roasts were on sale that week. This recipe was almost exactly like my friend Son Chan makes, but not quite. I asked her what the difference was between what she makes and this recipe and she says she puts vinegar in the marinade, so I'll try that next time. My husband loves hers, and said mine was pretty good, but I couldn't expect to be a 5 star Korean cook right off the bat. I'll definitely be making this again, but adding a bit of vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I worked at an authentic Korean restaurant, and this is BY FAR the closest recipe to the Bulgogi we made. At the restaurant, I first fried the beef and some marinade in a fry pan to get it nice and cooked. THEN, I would put it over the flames to give it that little bit of flame kissed goodness. One suggestion, try eating the beef with a little bit of fresh Pineapple. It's an amazing contrast. Bravo though, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe was easy to prepare and had decent flavor, but it was too salty in my opinion and needed a "kick" of some kind. I'll make it again, but next time I'll omit the salt (there's enough in the soy sauce) and add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My grill was on the fritz when I made this so I put it in the broiler in a foil pan and it was delicious! I recommend doubling the recipe so you can have leftovers and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States