Bulgogi (Korean BBQ) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I tried this in the crock pot, and it was wonderful! I subbed Adobo seasoning for the MSG, and used a little rice vinager in addition to white wine, and added some smoked paprika and ground allspice: I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Chlewicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. added 1/2 tsp of ginger and cooked onions for five more minutes after I took up the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Yum! I followed some of the other reviewers' advice and halved the soy sauce, and I replaced the pear with pineapple juice. Served on lettuce wraps with sesame rice and kimchi. The best part? I made the marinade in a gallon-sized ziptop bag over my lunch hour, put the meat in, and when I got home, dinner was ready in the amount of time it takes to make a pot of rice! Loving this recipe, and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I do not recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very tasty! I would recommend less pepper though - and my family likes pepper. I used pear nectar since I couldn't find pear juice. I don't know if it would have come out differently, but it was yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Love this recipe. My Aunt made this while we were growing up, and now I can make it myself. Though because of the soy sauce this has alot of sodium so we cannot eat this too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is such an easy, delicious recipe. And flexible. Tonight I used OJ in place of the pear juice and pork instead of beef. WIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Tasty! Although I would never, ever eat monosodium glutamate (MSG) since it's really very unhealthy. Instead you could use salt or stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
SO good, almost exactly like that in my fave Korean restaurant. Used brown sugar and froze the beef before slicing for thinner cuts. Highly recommend. Ate with red lettuce leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a real hit! I did substitute pineapple juice for the pear juice as one reviewer suggested. I also used an organic soy sauce (no MSG) and omitted the MSG. You don't need it as the dish is very flavorful and it's an excito-toxin. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States