Bulgogi (Korean BBQ) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
it was good, just a bit salty. next time i'm going to lower the 1 cup of soy sauce to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was not for us. It was not horrible but it wasn't great. it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I won't use this recipe again. I have had Bulgogi from my Korean friend and it was different than this. Thanks for the recipe, but it didn't taste like what I am use to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
WARNING: Way, way too much salt. Much saltier than Korean restaurant bulgogi. Wish I had cut down on the soy sauce, at least by half, maybe more. I should know better. What was I thinking??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was awesome! I made it for a friend and she loved it, but I have to say it was so good I ate most of it! I did however use sirlon steak instead. It came out wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Combined this recipe with another one found on this site. Tasted GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kabarron1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This made good beef, however, I recommend sticking to the 1 hr. marinade time. I left mine overnight and the soy was so strong it tasted like my homemade jerky. It still gets 4 stars because we love that salty home made jerky taste. I'll have to try again with less marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
You can substitute pear juice with pineapple juice(either from can or fresh pineapple) which will make the meat really tender. Increased the sesame oil to 1T instead of 1t and added green onion to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I couldn't find pear juice, so I used the wine..couldn't find sesame seeds, so I left them out...let it marinate for 2 1/2 days, and then stir fried...Wonderful!! Even the two year old liked it--and he isn't a big fan of meat. (Hubby liked it so much he asked me to make if for his mother when she visits this weekend.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is the Best Korean BBQ I ever had, This reminds me of the one I had In CA, the meat is so flavorable, It's a true Korean delicacy. You get 5 Star Rating *****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States