Bulgogi (Korean BBQ) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good, although not super authentic tasting--why is homemade asian food never as good as a restaurant?? Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
i only marinated 2 hours........next time i will marinate for 24.....the falvor was good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
used pork instead of beef, beef may be 5 stars. the pork was very good but not as good as in the restrauant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I've made other version of this type of recipe and always keep coming back to this one. It's the best one I've tasted. I make it all the time and my family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I learned to make Bulgogi when we were stationed at Camp Humphreys back in the 80's and have been making ever since. Had never tried it with the pear juice before. I did add carrots as this is how I have always had it. Yum-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Yum! Made this tonight with jasmine rice and loved it. I did also use half the soy sauce (light) and double the pineapple juice. Cooked it with the broiler and reduced the leftover marinade for a little sauce. Will definitely make this again soon... I'm only giving it 4 stars because I modified it. As modified, I thought it was a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I tend to follow recipe instructions pretty closely when I first make a dish. Big mistake this time. The recipe instructions didn't say to do so, but if you're going to make this dish - remove the meat from the marinade and drain well before cooking. I assumed, that as it didn't say to remove from the marinade, that the liquid was going to make a sauce. Well it did alright. Even though I didn't use anywhere near all the marinade, the dish still tasted like pure salt. I'll try one of the other Bulgogi recipes on this site before I ever try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Almost inedible for me, too much soy sauce which means too salty. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good loved it, made my own little tweeks with what I had at home and also took suggestions from other people with using pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhiza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used pork for this and it was still really good. I also added green bell pepper and 1 tsp. chile garlic sauce. However, when I was cooking it, the pork got really tough and chewy. Maybe I will cook it for a shorter time if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States