Bulgogi Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were terriffic. Cut the recipe in half for a smaller 'posse' and everyone (x3) loved them. I think the cooking time was right on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were delicious! I usually don't try recipes with so little reviews but I'm glad I tried this one. My hubby, parents, and siblings loved them. I will definitely be making these again. It was my first time making burgers. I used regular onion because that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wonderful recipe- I substituted a quarter cup of sake and two tablespoons of white sugar for the mirin. I also scrambled the ground beef mixture into medium chunks which we ate wrapped in lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My daughter and I enjoyed the flavor of these but next time would cut down on the salt (in fact, I think the soy sauce alone adds enough salt). My husband wasn't a fan, but was able to eat them doused in sriracha. As other reviewers suggested, we ate these without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Amazing recipe. I served it with rice and my 1-year-old actually loved it. I loved it too. I didn't even have the sesame seeds or roast the garlic and it was still delicious. Also, I couldn't find the white sugar so I used brown sugar instead. I halved the recipe since I only bought one pound of ground beef (85/15) but kept the amount of green onions the same. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Burgers were delicious; my family can't wait for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseLColeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Wow. Love this it came out great . Whole family loved it. I used thinly sliced venison for meat, it is now family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Have to agree with the first reviewer that these are better without the bread. Quite a different burger. I guess I'll just call it Bulgogi Patties the next time I make it. Thanks. As leftovers, they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My family really enjoyed these burgers! They pan fried beautifully and the ingredients created a sweet, Korean flavored glaze on the outside of the patties. I served them with sesame noodles, but most of my family ate them on hamburger buns. Personally I think the bread hid the bulgogi flavor (my favorte part) so I just cut mine up and ate it by itself. For my family of 5 to all agree on a dish is a big deal, so I will certainly make these again....thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States