Buffet Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a HUGE hit at the party. I doubled the recipe (got frozen meatballs on sale) and all of it disappeared. Next time, though, I'll make the meatballs myself to save on the salt content. Flavors were outstanding, but the sodium content was pretty high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These meatballs were good but not great. I thought they were a little too sweet. My BF didn't really care for them at all but he does prefer gravy than a BBQ-y type sauce. I don't know if I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made these Meatballs for my daughter's Graduation Party and they were a big hit. I used grape jelly and apple juice. This is going to be a recipe I will use time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made these for a party of about 70 guests. I doubled it, and they were all gone, everyone loved them. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These weren't bad at all! I used grape jelly and apple juice since I couldn't find apple jelly. I was very hesitant to try this recipe because all the ingredients are a very ODD pairing, but the taste is delightful. For our family of 4, I used one 2 pound bag of Foster Farms Homestyle Turkey Meatballs (from Super Wal-Mart). I still used the original measurements for the other ingredients because I wanted to make sure I had lots of sauce to cover the meatballs and there was more than enough. This will be a great potluck recipe. For that, I will use two bags of the turkey meatballs and double the other ingredients. I like this recipe better than the regular BBQ meatballs that some folks make. It's a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeMiko Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this recipe almost exactly as written. The only thing I did differently was to add everything in the crockpot without boiling first and I added a little more of each liquid so that the sauce would cover the meatballs in my crock pot. These are for today's superbowl party at my house and now I wish I had made more just so I can be sure to have leftovers for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
add cinnamon too! and sliced apples at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe and it went over big at the party I took them to. It's quick, easy and delicious! It's also interchangeable as I did not have apple jelly on hand. The Polaner's all fruit apricot flavor that I used worked great. I know I already said it's QUICK & EASY but I want to emphasize that again!.....especially since I skipped step one. I DID NOT heat the sauce in a pan first. I just threw it all in the crock pot. Thanks so much Janet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these for my son's graduation party in July and they were a huge hit and didn't last long. They are so easy and quick to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnd93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe is so simple and so tasty. Definitely my go-to appetizer meatball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States