Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were great. I made them for a party last night, and everyone brought an appetizer, mine was the first to go. I made them the night before and baked them for 10 minutes, then refrigerated over night, then at the party, I baked them for 15 minutes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
OMG, these are sooo good ,not good for the thighs but yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were fantastic! I brought these to a get together yesterday and they were gobbled up. They were labor intensive but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicous!!! Slight Substitution. Thought I had enough hot pepper sauce required (Tabasco) 1/2 cup, but realized I only had 1/4 cup of hot pepper sauce so I added 1/4 cup asian hot chilli pepper sauce. (WOW!!HOT!!!) I loved it. Some members of my family were sweating. Served with ranch as one reviewer suggested. We had this for a main course with zucchini on the side. Recipe ingredients definetly enough for a party for we had lots leftover to make for another meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is great! I used the recipe exactly how it was and we loved it! 1/2 tsp of each is not enough filling. I had a bunch of room left in the center, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Messy but yummy! Might have purchased the wrong size wontons as we ended up with a good amount of filling leftover and about 1/3 of the cream cheese as well. We put the "leftovers" together and microwaved on low...made a great dip for Bugles tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
No one cared for this at all. The pepper sauce overpowered. Very disappointed for our super bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan F.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
these are incredible! the only thing i changed was that i baked 350 for 15 min. i will be making these again. hubby wants them served for his card club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the first recipe I have reviewed, I cannot say how much my family loved these! They are time consuming, but WELL WORTH the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a great dish!! I did it exactly by the recipe and my boyfriend was amazed at how good they were an couldn't wait for me to make more the next day! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States