Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Hit of the party. Make these often! True Buffalo Wing fans will only use Frank's red hot for this one or any chicken wing recipe. Use less butter for increased hotness, use lots of butter for the general population.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
They are delicious! Made exactly as called for- they are even good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melodyf
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these last night for Super Bowl party and they were a big hit. Everyone really liked them. Thank you for the recipe, I made them exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good, and well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made for christmas 2011, Execellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made these for my families annual christmas eve get together and they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly. My only complaint is that they seem to lose some of the filling during frying. I would like to make these again, and try baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
YUM! Made exactly as written and dipped with HOMEMADE HIDDEN VALLEY DRESSING mix. I think I may have eaten the whole batch practically on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
these were very good, I also made them in to potstickers. cut the butter in 1/2, didn't use egg to seal just water. then for potstickers, heat metal pan over mid/high heat lightly oiled place the wontons in the pan w/o over crowding. cook for 2 min. after 2 min pour a small amount of beer into the pan an cover tightly for another 2 min remove and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these tonight and the boyfriend and i loved them. i made them with half chicken and half tiny diced carrots, and used franks red hot sauce instead of pepper sauce and butter and they were SO GOOD. fortunately, the recipe made about a million of them so we have extras to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Awesome!! Don't bother with the egg whites... just wet sides of wonton with water... yumm I made these with Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zipper81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States