Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was fantastic. I had some leftover buffalo chicken (homemade) that I shredded and added more (Frank's) hot sauce to. Used pre-shredded "pizza cheese." I think the biggest key was that I used my pizza stone - preheated for about an hour. Did not have to pre-cook my crust. Used ranch dressing on half and blue cheese (with extra blue cheese crumbles!) on the other half, due to family members' preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phat Cheph
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for pizza! I use the bleu cheese salad dressing on allrecipes rather than buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We've made this several times now and changed up the crust each time. Our favorite so far is called Flatout Flatbread from the deli department at our local Stop & Shop. We got the spicy Italian and it was great. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Pino
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy and your able to add your own touch if you like. I used a VERY hot sauce and a special mozzarella cheese mix. Fried the chicken in extra virgin olive oil then added my butter after draining. I highly recommend this for any game day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this today and it was fabulous! I made two different kinds to satisfy my family's palette. I used a light blue cheese dressing on one and a bacon blue cheese dressing with herbed Parmesan cheese on another. Add celery sticks on the side of your pizzas if you want it to feel like true buffalo style. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this tonight as one of our super bowl pizzas. I was kind of nervous to try it. The only changes I made were using my own homemade crust which I always cook at 500 for 10 minutes. I also used a high end blue cheese dressing. I used half a jar for half of a pizza. I think it came it great! I am very picky about blue cheese so I woukd either use a higher end dressing or make your own. I also would use homemade crust and a higher iven temo. My crust was not soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have just started trying to make pizza from scratch. For the dough, I've used two different recipes from this site, but no one in my family liked them. I ordered Wolfgang Puck pizza dough mix and used that today for this buffalo pizza. THIS IS THE BEST!! From Wolfgang Puck's pizza dough, to the ingredients in this recipe. I only changed one thing....instead of store bought blue cheese dressing in a bottle, I took the suggestion of another reviewer, and made "Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing". With the homemade blue cheese against the hot sauce, It turned out to be the best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very very good! I used a "Stonefire Italian artisan pizza crust (pre-made) and left out the butter. I also used shredded chicken that was left over from one I had roasted. Took advice from other reviews and only added enough dressing to cover the crust and did not use a whole bottle. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States