Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Turned out well, I used Jays signature crust recipe on here for the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
We make and love this! My kids love to use pitas for the crust, ranch dressing for the sauce and blue cheese crumbles mixed in with the mozzarella. We cook them in the toaster oven. Yummy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
i really enjoyed this with my modifications.. i used Chef John's Cauliflower Pizza crust from this site so i cut this recipe in half.. i used 3 oz of leftover rotisserie chicken for the breasts and half the melted butter (i used squeezable Parkay) and half the hot sauce (Frank's).. like other's i only spread a thin layer of blue cheese dressing on the crust.. i also used a little less than the cheese called for.. it was very good.. i topped with additional Frank's.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was fantastic. I had some leftover buffalo chicken (homemade) that I shredded and added more (Frank's) hot sauce to. Used pre-shredded "pizza cheese." I think the biggest key was that I used my pizza stone - preheated for about an hour. Did not have to pre-cook my crust. Used ranch dressing on half and blue cheese (with extra blue cheese crumbles!) on the other half, due to family members' preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phat Cheph
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for pizza! I use the bleu cheese salad dressing on allrecipes rather than buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We've made this several times now and changed up the crust each time. Our favorite so far is called Flatout Flatbread from the deli department at our local Stop & Shop. We got the spicy Italian and it was great. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Pino
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy and your able to add your own touch if you like. I used a VERY hot sauce and a special mozzarella cheese mix. Fried the chicken in extra virgin olive oil then added my butter after draining. I highly recommend this for any game day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this today and it was fabulous! I made two different kinds to satisfy my family's palette. I used a light blue cheese dressing on one and a bacon blue cheese dressing with herbed Parmesan cheese on another. Add celery sticks on the side of your pizzas if you want it to feel like true buffalo style. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this tonight as one of our super bowl pizzas. I was kind of nervous to try it. The only changes I made were using my own homemade crust which I always cook at 500 for 10 minutes. I also used a high end blue cheese dressing. I used half a jar for half of a pizza. I think it came it great! I am very picky about blue cheese so I woukd either use a higher end dressing or make your own. I also would use homemade crust and a higher iven temo. My crust was not soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have just started trying to make pizza from scratch. For the dough, I've used two different recipes from this site, but no one in my family liked them. I ordered Wolfgang Puck pizza dough mix and used that today for this buffalo pizza. THIS IS THE BEST!! From Wolfgang Puck's pizza dough, to the ingredients in this recipe. I only changed one thing....instead of store bought blue cheese dressing in a bottle, I took the suggestion of another reviewer, and made "Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing". With the homemade blue cheese against the hot sauce, It turned out to be the best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States