Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have just started trying to make pizza from scratch. For the dough, I've used two different recipes from this site, but no one in my family liked them. I ordered Wolfgang Puck pizza dough mix and used that today for this buffalo pizza. THIS IS THE BEST!! From Wolfgang Puck's pizza dough, to the ingredients in this recipe. I only changed one thing....instead of store bought blue cheese dressing in a bottle, I took the suggestion of another reviewer, and made "Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing". With the homemade blue cheese against the hot sauce, It turned out to be the best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very very good! I used a "Stonefire Italian artisan pizza crust (pre-made) and left out the butter. I also used shredded chicken that was left over from one I had roasted. Took advice from other reviews and only added enough dressing to cover the crust and did not use a whole bottle. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
this was great. my husband thought it could be spicy next time i make it i will add more hot sauce but this recipe was really good shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
i liked this, i used tabasco and just sprinkled it on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We loved it! Had to use ranch dressing instead because no one cares for blue cheese other than me. Also, used a 12 inch pie crust because no store sold 16 inch. It wasn't a problem. Our grocery store sells a pack of three large chichen breasts so I used only two of them as they weren't halves. Perfect! The pizza was loaded with chicken. Like others I shredded the chicken. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a really good pizza. I did make some of the changes made by others. I thinly sliced 1 stalk of celery and 1/2 c of thinly sliced Red onions. Sautée 2 cloves of garlic, red onions and celery in skillet with olive oil. I prebaked the crust about 6-8mins. Spead blue cheese dressing over crust . Add chicken and Spead olive oil mixture on top of chicken. Add cheese. I used cheddar, mozzarella, provolone. Hubby and I loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was really good. I didn't use the whole bottle of dressing, just enough to cover the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Cecilia Miller...try ranch dressing. A lot of places serve ranch instead of blue cheese with their wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States