Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! I added red onion and used a mixture of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I also used Wing Sauce instead of Hot Sauce with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Adjusted as per other reviewers. 1/2 cup blue cheese dressing, 2 oz. buffalo wing sauce. Still a bit runny but delicious! Son asked me to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made this and OMG is it good. I pretty much followed the directions but I used a can of chicken breast chunks, shredded the chicken, put the chicken, some chopped onion and the hot sauce in a skillet and heated it up. I did not have blue cheese or ranch dressing but I did have Feta cheese dressing so I used it instead. I cannot believe how good this is! I order buffalo chicken pizza at restaurants and this beats them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Here's a few small changes that I made that made this pizza GREAT: one, I used a made-from-scratch blue cheese dressing recipe and a made-from-scratch pizza crust recipe, both of which I found on here and both of which were great. Really upped the flavor and freshness of the pizza. Two, I used way, WAY less hot sauce. For me, personally, that was ENTIRELY too much. I didn't even use half of ONE 2 oz bottle of hot sauce between TWO pizzas. However, THAT came out perfectly for me. And three, I grilled the chicken before cooking it on the pizza. All of this combined, though, ended up making the pizza need about 15 minutes in the oven at that temp. Anyway, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This pizza recipe is terrific. I use the Jay's Signature pizza crust on AR site with this recipe...the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was pretty good. But would recommend more buffalo sauce, preferably on top of the cheese after everything is on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This pizza has fantastic flavour. It was a great way to use up left over chicken. It was spicy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made mine a little on the lighter side. Put buffalo sauce on top of wheat pita bread and then grilled chicken chunks and blue cheese crumbles. Topped with some green onions. When making my buffalo sauce i also add 1/2 tsp of vinegar, 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/8 tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Adding this to the must make again list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this to serve as an appetizer on a cocktail cruise with friends. I took the advice of another poster and also made Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing, which I thought was excellent. The pizza needed something else for more smoky flavor - next time, I may try to add a bit of liquid smoke seasoning to the chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States