Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this with the bread machine pizza dough found on this site. It couldn't have been easier and was delicious. I used a little less than 3/4 of a cup of bottled blue cheese and used half mozzarella and half cheddar. I cut up about 1/2 and onion and put that on as well. So good. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Typically I love Buffalo Chicken and bleu cheese, but this was WAY too much. It was goopy and I only used about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. Sad to say, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Added the cilantro and red onions to one pizza as well... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! I added red onion and used a mixture of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I also used Wing Sauce instead of Hot Sauce with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Adjusted as per other reviewers. 1/2 cup blue cheese dressing, 2 oz. buffalo wing sauce. Still a bit runny but delicious! Son asked me to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made this and OMG is it good. I pretty much followed the directions but I used a can of chicken breast chunks, shredded the chicken, put the chicken, some chopped onion and the hot sauce in a skillet and heated it up. I did not have blue cheese or ranch dressing but I did have Feta cheese dressing so I used it instead. I cannot believe how good this is! I order buffalo chicken pizza at restaurants and this beats them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Here's a few small changes that I made that made this pizza GREAT: one, I used a made-from-scratch blue cheese dressing recipe and a made-from-scratch pizza crust recipe, both of which I found on here and both of which were great. Really upped the flavor and freshness of the pizza. Two, I used way, WAY less hot sauce. For me, personally, that was ENTIRELY too much. I didn't even use half of ONE 2 oz bottle of hot sauce between TWO pizzas. However, THAT came out perfectly for me. And three, I grilled the chicken before cooking it on the pizza. All of this combined, though, ended up making the pizza need about 15 minutes in the oven at that temp. Anyway, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This pizza recipe is terrific. I use the Jay's Signature pizza crust on AR site with this recipe...the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was pretty good. But would recommend more buffalo sauce, preferably on top of the cheese after everything is on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This pizza has fantastic flavour. It was a great way to use up left over chicken. It was spicy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States