Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was pretty good. But would recommend more buffalo sauce, preferably on top of the cheese after everything is on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This pizza has fantastic flavour. It was a great way to use up left over chicken. It was spicy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made mine a little on the lighter side. Put buffalo sauce on top of wheat pita bread and then grilled chicken chunks and blue cheese crumbles. Topped with some green onions. When making my buffalo sauce i also add 1/2 tsp of vinegar, 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/8 tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Adding this to the must make again list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this to serve as an appetizer on a cocktail cruise with friends. I took the advice of another poster and also made Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing, which I thought was excellent. The pizza needed something else for more smoky flavor - next time, I may try to add a bit of liquid smoke seasoning to the chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was really good but I did use Ranch dressing instead. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl get together and it was a huge hit! I made a few changes as suggested by other reviews. I bought refrigerated pizza dough and rolled it out on a 12 inch pan. I then baked it in the oven for ten minutes before adding the toppings. Because I am not a big fan of bleu cheese, I substituted fat-free ranch. I also used part-skim mozzarella. Even with the substitutions, this was excellent (very filling as well) and I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Totally awesome as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Hand stretch the dough;do not roll dough it makes it tough. Pre-cook the pizza crust 5-10 min until lightly cooked (Bought herbed pizza dough from market basket. Only $1.29 for the dough) . spread blue cheese w/spoon just to cover (Don't saturate).Add cooked chicken. (I used skinless/boneless thighs cooked in a pan. light breadcrumbs/flour/adobo) add just enough oil to cook , add Shredded cheese to taste. Once cooked, drizzle blue cheese over pizza. Excellent!... The crust prep works great with any combination of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I agree there was too much blue cheese, however once you lighten it up a bit it's a delicious recipe! I do like having celery with it, but on the side not cooked into the pizza. Just personal taste...I did add a bit of spinach to it. It was delicious! (I love spinach though lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States