Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was good, but only because I didn't follow the recipe. I didn't need to try it to know that a whole bottle of salad dressing would be ridiculous! So I only poured some on the crust and then smeared it around to cover. I don't know, but in Chicago we like a very crispy crust. I would imagine that a whole bottle of dressing, the buffalo sauce, and then cheese would cause the crust to be soggy. Also, I find the butter to be completely unnecessary so I didn't use it. The good thing about this is it's very simple and comes out tasting great...just don't use a whole bottle of dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
this was great. my husband thought it could be spicy next time i make it i will add more hot sauce but this recipe was really good shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
i liked this, i used tabasco and just sprinkled it on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We loved it! Had to use ranch dressing instead because no one cares for blue cheese other than me. Also, used a 12 inch pie crust because no store sold 16 inch. It wasn't a problem. Our grocery store sells a pack of three large chichen breasts so I used only two of them as they weren't halves. Perfect! The pizza was loaded with chicken. Like others I shredded the chicken. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a really good pizza. I did make some of the changes made by others. I thinly sliced 1 stalk of celery and 1/2 c of thinly sliced Red onions. Sautée 2 cloves of garlic, red onions and celery in skillet with olive oil. I prebaked the crust about 6-8mins. Spead blue cheese dressing over crust . Add chicken and Spead olive oil mixture on top of chicken. Add cheese. I used cheddar, mozzarella, provolone. Hubby and I loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was really good. I didn't use the whole bottle of dressing, just enough to cover the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Cecilia Miller...try ranch dressing. A lot of places serve ranch instead of blue cheese with their wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have made this for many years, and took some ideas from a bar that made this - and theirs was great!!! First, make your own dough or buy dough from grocery store.Nice chunks of chicken are good! In a pinch I used canned chicken (oh, don't judge- some nights are just too busy!) and mix with Frank's hot sauce. Only use enough Bleu cheese to cover the dough. And sometimes I mix with ranch dressing too. You can even sprinkle that with some of the hot sauce.I also use crumbled bleu cheese, along with a little parmesan and top with mozzarella. SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAgirlgoneSouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for many years and have had tons of complements on it, but with a few modifications: I shred my chicken and only mix it in Frank's hot cause and skip the butter. I just use regular pizza sauce and mix in a couple Tbsps of Franks(to taste, obviously use more if you like it hot). Then spread that on the crust, add the chicken and cheese, then I add some chopped green onion or sauteed onion if I don't have any green onion. Then I cook it for 10 minutes and serve it with blue cheese or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States