Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Did everything according to the recipe & was so amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I really enjoyed how crunchy the breading turned out. Also a great recipe that can be customized for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Loved these! Perfect for me and my husband, though we did leave out the cayenne in the sauce, since Franks does the job well on it's own. Definitely going to use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Lookin' Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I combined this with 'Coconut Shrimp I' and only used the Creole seasoning (homemade!). The sauce is really spicy, even made without the teaspoon of cayenne. I've made a buffalo wing recipe from here that wasn't as spicy as this, and will use that sauce next time. Good as modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Outstanding. This was my first experience cooking shrimp and knew exactly what I wanted to do. This recipe lead me to it. This is not extremely spicy... it's pretty much what you'd expect of anything touting the name "buffalo" in the headline. You'll have leftover powder and sauce... maybe this would be good with fish as well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edzo29

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Always a hit! This is a poker night favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Not quite what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My husband and I just made this recipe for dinner tonight...it was awesome!! We did make a few changes...for the shrimp we used frozen cooked shrimp instead of fresh; they were fine, we just lessened the cook time slightly (we also took the tails off). Instead of just rinsing them off with water we did the egg wash like some other reviewers suggested. It worked really well. For the hot sauce, we used Frank's which everyone said was the best, and they were right. And we also pan-fried the shrimp. The sauce and the shrimp were both great! This recipe was super easy too! We were so sad when the shrimp were gone. :( We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
For the chicken wing lovers - it's the same but with shrimp instead! I followed some other reviewer's advice and did 2 things: dipped it in an egg wash and again in the flour mixture for a little thicker coating and also used store-bought "Frank's Hot Sauce" partly because I was lazy and didn't know how 'hot' the buffalo sauce recipe would turn out (although it sounds yummy too). It was an easy prep, quick to cook, and MmMmm tastey! This recipe is definitely a keeper -says the boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codyann
Home Town: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were great!!! Better than Hooters which is exactly what I was craving on my cheat day. I wld suggest using garlic butter in the sauce which is what I did (half regular butter and the remaining garlic butter). I also seasoned the shrimp with Cajun seasoning before dipping in the flour. We made these with fried green tomatoes and green salads. My boyfriend was also crazy for these. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States