Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
We absolutely LOVED this! my husband was asking for seconds! i didnt have creole seasoning so i used Cajun Seasoning... Also i dipped the shrimp in egg first and then the flour mix, i did this twice so it can be thick. Delicious! i used Franks Hot Sauce since my husband loves it so i just added butter =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe, everytime! We served with fresh ranch dressing and fresh french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
WOW!!! This recipe was OUTSTANDING!!!! My husband LOVED it! The only thing that I changed was that I used 1 cup of flour and 3/4 tablespoon of the cayenne pepper and left the shrimp in the flour mixture. I used Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexistar23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These shrimp melt in your mouth and if you like hot and spicy you'll love this recipe. The sauce is great on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I made these the other night and followed the recipe to a tee. They were okay, but not outstanding. I found the outer coating of flour and spices to be soggy, even after letting the shrimp sit on paper towels. The coating also fell off pretty easily. I don't know if it's worth the time and effort to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this last week, but broiled it like one of the reviewers suggested. The texture was not so good -- but the flavor merited a second try. I made it again this week, using the double-coat egg suggestion of the author and pan-fried it in 1/2" of oil. THIS WAS FANTASTIC! My husband -- who doesn't like "different food" --said I could put this into my weekly rotation! Other than peeling and deveining the shrimp, this is quick and easy. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were good. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We have used this recipe for shrimp so many times and it was the best! Then we tried it with oysters.... OMG! Buffalo oysters!!! Try it out... Let me know what you think1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Brook Trout
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I was very upset when I read all the reviews, followed the recipe, nix cayn, and old bay instead of creole, and when the were finished they did not look like any of the pics......well let me tell you how great this recipe was, we did a trial, with 5 shrimp what a mistake, wanted more!!!! frying in a 6 in frying pan w about 1/2 of oil, used Franks red hot will make again very soon!!! thanks!! :) 5 min later- thought id clean up but my sauce was soooo good and I just happen to have a fresh loaf of italian bread I cut, dipped in sauce then blue cheese yumm yuumm, ruined my dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States