Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Such a great recipe! I followed some of the other reviewers advice: left them in the bag and did not deep fry, cooked on the skillet instead. Still came out amazing! Also I dipped them in buttermilk and then threw them in the bag. A quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was amazing. My wife doesn't normally eat stuff with buffalo sauce on it, but using some Tabasco Garlic sauce and butter as the buffalo sauce instead of the recipe's really made this a nice mild heat. Definitely going to do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I was lazy and didn't add all the extra seasonings into the flour mixture, which I used half corn meal and half flour, just used the creole-style seasoning. Delicious. I left some without sauce for the kids. I'm using the leftover buffalo shrimp on my salad today for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Fabulous! I took one reviewers suggestion -- sprayed with pam and broiled for 2 minutes each side. The result was a healthy AND yummy shrimp appetizer! Also, I dredged half in flour once as originally suggested, and with the other half, I ran through egg yolk and dredged a second time. The result was a thicker, heavier coating, again very yummy. The twice-dredged shrimp needed an extra minute under the broiler to crisp up. This was so easy to make and a nice alternative to the boring chicken wings. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
awesome!! I followed the suggestion to leave it in the bag and just reshake after the 20 mins in the fridge. Took it to a party and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
admittedly i didnt have creole seasoning on hand so i tried it with chili powder instead. i think that made the taste a bit off but it still was pretty good. But ended up VERY spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made these last night and they were good. I used EVOO for the frying and they didn't get as crispy as I had hoped so I would recommend a different oil. I also used a bottled Buffalo sauce (that I love) so that was easy. I served it with a spinach salad and long grain rice. Tasty - will keep practicing to make better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made this a hour ago and I gotta say it turned out awesome!! Was absolutely delicious. The extra step that gave me definitely improved this from the last time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I used a bottled buffalo sauce I had on hand to make this a little quicker, so I can't review the sauce. We made tacos out of it. Tortilla, shredded lettuce, drizzle of homemade ranch dressing, sprinkle of blue cheese crumbles, buffalo shrimp... YUMMY! Next time I will try dipping in egg then flour for a thicker coating, but I loved the original recipe as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States