Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Good little appetizer for a football Sunday! I went by the recipe 100% and it was a true success. If you are a spicy food lover you may want to add more cayenne pepper and potentially allow the shrimp to marinate in the flower mixture a little longer, but the recipe as is adds just the right amount of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! I used 2TBaby Bam (Emerald's recipe) and 1T creole seasoning and just a bit of cayanne pepper for my young guests. Everyone loved it. These are the kind of recipes that this site was made for! I made about 3 pounds of shrimp and had enough flour seasoning for another pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. I skipped the butter and cut down the oil. Used medium shrimp and frank's hot sauce. I didn't have Créole seasoning but there's more than enough flavor to keep me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and the flavor was very good; however it was almost too hot to eat for our family. We like spicy food, but this was more like burn your face off level. If I make it again, I will probably leave out the cayenne pepper. It was very flavorful though and for those who aren't afraid of fire mouth, it's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These are okay, a little strong on the hot sauce flavor, just too much of it, and the breading was soggy after dipping in the hot sauce. My husband didn't complain, but I could only eat a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This got great reviews from my whole family! Easy to make. Cooked faster than I thought. Shrimp was overcooked at 2 minutes so next time i will cook for 90 seconds total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Overall, this recipe went over very well with the fam. Will definitly try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Laman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
very good.. i didn't think the twice flouring was going to do anything.. but i'm glad i did it anyway.. used a lot less oil (canola) and just tossed around in the pan.. used franks red hot wing sauce.. we thought it was a perfect snack..ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Excellent! Used this to make a buffalo shrimp salad with blue cheese dressing and it was wonderful. Only changes I made: half the flour and less than a quarter of the oil (pan-fried, not deep fat-fried) and I used canola oil. I mixed Franks and Crystal for the hot sauce. Will be making again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are awesome! I do have to fry twice in order to get really crispy, but besides that they always turn out great! Only difference I make is that I don't add the minced garlic to the buffalo sauce. I don't think it even really needs it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States