Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are awesome! I do have to fry twice in order to get really crispy, but besides that they always turn out great! Only difference I make is that I don't add the minced garlic to the buffalo sauce. I don't think it even really needs it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is great! It is great for a night of football or being a fun host!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is my first time writing a review and I've been a member forever. OMG this was fabulous. And KGOLD what a great idea to use the breading for veggies. Wish I ould have had read your review first. Onion rings would be great. This is a real keeper. I used the spice that Steak and Shake sells, has everything in it and just added cayenne. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Wow!! My sweetheart and I are sticklers for trying a recipe AS WRITTEN the first time and then playing with it when we don't like something. I was pretty nervous about the amount of spice in this one, but it sounded tasty so we did it....holy &$@#! This is SPICY! But a GOOD spicy. Not a burn your taste buds off spicy. There was so much amazing flavour, that even though we were laughing and reaching for the beer it was just soooo good we couldn't stop eating them! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great flavor- I just wish the coating was lighter and crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhc
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was awesome. I used the flour mixture as written and left the shrimp right in the bag to refrigerate, it was simpler and less mess. For the second coating, I used an egg wash and creole seasoned panko bread crumbs and fried in canola oil. FANTASTIC crunch and flavor, these were good all by themselves. I made the sauce as written using Frank's red hot and then dipped them in Marie's blue cheese dressing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
OK, so we have a sports bar in our area called Taco Mac, which features my favorite menu item when eating out, Angry Shrimp. This is close to that recipe. I tweaked it just a bit to make it more closely match Taco Mac's version. I used large shrimp from Costco, which I removed the tails because they are enormous even without them and much easier to eat. I used a blended Canola/Soybean Oil to fry them in. The sauce was actual just the butter and a healthy portion of Taco Mac Wing Sauce(I bought a bottle at our local TM) These were near dead on to Taco Mac's version. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cableguyxx
Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My fiance absolutely loved this recipe! We usually eat buffalo wings and shrimp at Hooters and he said this was better than their recipe! I only used 12 oz of raw large shrimp and I peeled them and took the tails off instead. I also marinated the shrimp for about an hour in Franks, garlic and cayenne pepper before coating them with flour. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callie pryor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I always love Buffalo Shrimp at places like Chili's or TGI Friday's... but have never made them at home. I tried this recipe and loved it! I used Frank's Hot Sauce as the base and added the ingredients below. I didn't change anything and it was fantastic!! Only thing I did was after taking the shrimp out of the oil, I brushed the buffalo sauce on rather than dipping it. They were great!! I"m keeping the sauce to use on BBQ chicken to make Buffalo chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is To-Die-For!!! So delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States