Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
used medium shrimp and served with stir fry veggies and linguini, we like spicy so I used volcano dust as well as the cayenne....my guys gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bowes Learn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great my wife loves shrimp any I cook it but this her favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent! I've made it 5-6 times since Thanksgiving 2013. Milder or hotter there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent and not much different from the wing recipe I use. For the flour mixture, I left out the onion powder (because I didn't have any) and added a tsp. of paprika and salt. I used the egg wash suggestion for a thicker coat and to allow for a little longer cook time while making the shrimp a little more crispy. At 375, they cook fast - closer to 2.5 minutes. For the sauce, I used 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce (Frank's would work too) and a 1/4 cup butter heated for 2 minutes in the microwave which may be a little less hot for those that want to reduce the heat. To avoid getting the crispy shrimp soggy, I used the sauce for dipping instead of tossing and had some blue cheese dressing and celery sticks on hand. Easy prep, delicious result. My family loved them! Thank you JIGGYnFL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Good little appetizer for a football Sunday! I went by the recipe 100% and it was a true success. If you are a spicy food lover you may want to add more cayenne pepper and potentially allow the shrimp to marinate in the flower mixture a little longer, but the recipe as is adds just the right amount of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! I used 2TBaby Bam (Emerald's recipe) and 1T creole seasoning and just a bit of cayanne pepper for my young guests. Everyone loved it. These are the kind of recipes that this site was made for! I made about 3 pounds of shrimp and had enough flour seasoning for another pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. I skipped the butter and cut down the oil. Used medium shrimp and frank's hot sauce. I didn't have Créole seasoning but there's more than enough flavor to keep me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and the flavor was very good; however it was almost too hot to eat for our family. We like spicy food, but this was more like burn your face off level. If I make it again, I will probably leave out the cayenne pepper. It was very flavorful though and for those who aren't afraid of fire mouth, it's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These are okay, a little strong on the hot sauce flavor, just too much of it, and the breading was soggy after dipping in the hot sauce. My husband didn't complain, but I could only eat a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States