Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Good little appetizer for a football Sunday! I went by the recipe 100% and it was a true success. If you are a spicy food lover you may want to add more cayenne pepper and potentially allow the shrimp to marinate in the flower mixture a little longer, but the recipe as is adds just the right amount of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! I used 2TBaby Bam (Emerald's recipe) and 1T creole seasoning and just a bit of cayanne pepper for my young guests. Everyone loved it. These are the kind of recipes that this site was made for! I made about 3 pounds of shrimp and had enough flour seasoning for another pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. I skipped the butter and cut down the oil. Used medium shrimp and frank's hot sauce. I didn't have Créole seasoning but there's more than enough flavor to keep me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and the flavor was very good; however it was almost too hot to eat for our family. We like spicy food, but this was more like burn your face off level. If I make it again, I will probably leave out the cayenne pepper. It was very flavorful though and for those who aren't afraid of fire mouth, it's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These are okay, a little strong on the hot sauce flavor, just too much of it, and the breading was soggy after dipping in the hot sauce. My husband didn't complain, but I could only eat a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This got great reviews from my whole family! Easy to make. Cooked faster than I thought. Shrimp was overcooked at 2 minutes so next time i will cook for 90 seconds total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Overall, this recipe went over very well with the fam. Will definitly try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Laman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
very good.. i didn't think the twice flouring was going to do anything.. but i'm glad i did it anyway.. used a lot less oil (canola) and just tossed around in the pan.. used franks red hot wing sauce.. we thought it was a perfect snack..ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Excellent! Used this to make a buffalo shrimp salad with blue cheese dressing and it was wonderful. Only changes I made: half the flour and less than a quarter of the oil (pan-fried, not deep fat-fried) and I used canola oil. I mixed Franks and Crystal for the hot sauce. Will be making again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States