Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were so good. My husband and i both love spicy food so i love trying out spic recipes. i came across this recipe after searching for shrimp recipes and i had to try it. i did the recipe exactly as said and it was delicious! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome flavor, it reminded me of shrimp I used to eat in City Island, in the Bronx. This recipe will definitely be a family keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had put off making these due to the frying but I saw the other review that broiled them. I followed the ingredients as written. Left the shrimp in the bag for the 20 minutes of fridge time and then sprayed with oil and broiled. It came out really well. I served them in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Holy Buffalo deliciousness! I followed directions exactly, except I kept the shrimp in the flour mixture instead of placing them on a cookie sheet, per another review. I did not make the sauce, I used Sweet Baby Ray's Wing sauce. Outstanding. This will be used for chicken in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I didn't find it too bad, but the rest of the fam wasn't happy. The buffalo-wing lovin' hubby was very disappointed with this seafood version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
used medium shrimp and served with stir fry veggies and linguini, we like spicy so I used volcano dust as well as the cayenne....my guys gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great my wife loves shrimp any I cook it but this her favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent! I've made it 5-6 times since Thanksgiving 2013. Milder or hotter there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent and not much different from the wing recipe I use. For the flour mixture, I left out the onion powder (because I didn't have any) and added a tsp. of paprika and salt. I used the egg wash suggestion for a thicker coat and to allow for a little longer cook time while making the shrimp a little more crispy. At 375, they cook fast - closer to 2.5 minutes. For the sauce, I used 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce (Frank's would work too) and a 1/4 cup butter heated for 2 minutes in the microwave which may be a little less hot for those that want to reduce the heat. To avoid getting the crispy shrimp soggy, I used the sauce for dipping instead of tossing and had some blue cheese dressing and celery sticks on hand. Easy prep, delicious result. My family loved them! Thank you JIGGYnFL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States