Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We made this almost exactly the same as the recipe calls for but used Frank's Buffalo sauce instead of making the sauce and we also used about a pound and a half of shrimp without using less flour mixture. It turned out awesome. The fried shrimp itself was pretty good before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanakerkar
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These had great flavor. The shrimp can be shallow fried in a skillet to save oil. I might coat them twice next time (to better absorb the sauce) Use unsalted butter for the sauce, it works towards dulling the tart hot sauce. We enjoyed these with grits and roasted sunchokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made these for my birthday for my hubby & we didn't even use the buffalo sauce. They were that good just floured twice & fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe!!! My husband is a huge buffalo fried shrimp fan and always looking for it on a menu when we go out... He said this beats anything he has tried before! I actually ran out of creole-style seasons so added some white pepper instead. Otherwise followed the recipe as stated. Just perfect, thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I recently made this at a tailgate and it was outstanding. The 4 of us loved the wing sauce and couldn't get enough of it. Make this and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I regret backing off the cayenne pepper (because Wife doesn't like hot) but this was great. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
OMG!! probably better than buffalo wings, since they cook within just a few minutes. I changed the recipe slightly, didn't have any creole seasoning, so I just did half adobo and half of another all purpose seasoning. Also didn't add the garlic to the buffalo sauce. I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Sauce- absolutely the best. I will be making these again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
A little too spicy for me but my fiancé loved it. I'm a garlic lover so I added a lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were so good. My husband and i both love spicy food so i love trying out spic recipes. i came across this recipe after searching for shrimp recipes and i had to try it. i did the recipe exactly as said and it was delicious! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome flavor, it reminded me of shrimp I used to eat in City Island, in the Bronx. This recipe will definitely be a family keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States