Buffalo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy and very tasty! Preferred this over the normal hot sauce / butter combo because of the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Hands down THE BEST buffalo sauce recipe I've ever tried. I added a little brown sugar to make it sweet & salty. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is the best Buffalo suuce! The italian dressing just gives it even more flavor! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
If you like a salty sauce this will work, however it was a little too much saltiness over powering the 'hot' in what is expected with Buffalo sauce. What I did was also add a little olive oil to soften the salt taste, then some ground chipolte pepper seasoning - the chipolte peppers got the sauce level of heat to a nice balance from saltiness of the Italian dressing. I used a commercial brand dressing, but think the home made Italian dressing mix on this site is what I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum. Different, but good. Be careful of the dressing mix separating from the butter. This is a new twist on "Buffalo" wings that we really enjoyed. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Though I haven't ever tried this sauce I feel the need to off set the person who gave it zero stars and hadn't even tasted the recipe. Italian dressing is very versatile and I have faith that when I do try it, it'll be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I was leary about the Italian dressing too but have no worries - it's a delicious tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe as it is! The Italian dressing brings in the Vinegar, Garlic and Pepper Seasonings...I only had Blasamic Italian and I used that and it was awesome. I wanted a little more "spice" so I spooned in some cocktail sauce, and some jalepeno sauce. That did the trick for me!! We used it on popcorn chix...it was yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I can say that I was a little "weirded" out by the Italian dressing part, BUT it really adds something to the sauce!! I think the Italian dressing MAKES it!! (That & I always use Franks Hot Sauce!!) Anyhow, I have been using this recipe for over a year now & just looked it up to use for dinner tonight. I had to leave a review since I noticed others were asking why Italian dressing was being used!! I hope this helps!! Try it - you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was amazing. I was skeptical to add Italian dressing to a buffalo sauce but it made it so thick and creamy. I used Frank's red pepper sauce and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States