Buffalo Ranch Chicken and Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I had a 12.5 oz of canned chicken on hand, so I used that. Not as good a rotisserie or real chicken breast but still pretty good. I Mixed all the cheese in,...I had some shredded cheddar and 4 cheese Mexican. This all fit in a pie plate sized ceramic casserole. I Took it to a party and received good reviews. I also used lighter cream cheese and sour cream to cut down on calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I make this all the time, just minus the sour cream (darned intolerance). The only thing I do different is I buy the pre-cooked grilled chicken breast strips in 1 lb packages from Costco cause I'm lazy and just chop it up. It is my 'go-to' dip recipe for gatherings or Football Sundays. Everyone always loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So Good! My fiance and I have tried a recipe similar to this before and didn't care for the buffalo wing sauce so I used 1/4 cup of wing sauce and 1/4 cup of chipotle sauce and rotisserie chicken I had no trouble with it being greasy and it was delicious and had an awesome kick! Definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Meske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This came out really greasy...we drained a lot of orange grease from the top before we ate it, after we ate it to put it away, and again when we reheated it and was still greasy. Maybe we used the wrong sauce...we used Sweet Baby Ray's buffalo wing sauce and it's the only thing we think the grease could have come from. Maybe we will try it again with a different sauce, but sure wouldn't make it again as we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I baked chicken breast, adding hot sauce to them and a little Lawry's seasoning, cooled and shredded. This was a great way to get teenage boys to eat raw veges. Very good dip, served with sugar snap peas, carrots and celery. Gone and requested for next "overnight".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a party favourite!! I always get requests for me to make this one... It's so delicious and easy to make! Recipe modification: I don't put grated cheese ontop, I mix it into the dip because when the cheese ontop cools down it makes the dip hard to dip into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Best buffalo chicken dip recipe yet! I used the breast meat from a store bought fresh cooked rotisserie chicken. I needed mine to be warm throughout a Super Bowl party so cooked it at 350 for 15 minutes and then put it in a little crockpot on "low" for the remainder of the afternoon. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out excellent! I didn't really measure the sour cream or ranch, just kind of eyeballed it. Threw it all in my little crockpot. Everyone enjoyed it! Making it again this weekend, and maybe for the Superbowl also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made this twice. Loved it both times. Instead of chicken breast, I make a small chicken and shred that or by an already made chicken at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Had some leftover chicken breast so I made this recipe. Didn't change a thing and we loved it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States