Buffalo Ranch Chicken and Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This came out really greasy...we drained a lot of orange grease from the top before we ate it, after we ate it to put it away, and again when we reheated it and was still greasy. Maybe we used the wrong sauce...we used Sweet Baby Ray's buffalo wing sauce and it's the only thing we think the grease could have come from. Maybe we will try it again with a different sauce, but sure wouldn't make it again as we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I baked chicken breast, adding hot sauce to them and a little Lawry's seasoning, cooled and shredded. This was a great way to get teenage boys to eat raw veges. Very good dip, served with sugar snap peas, carrots and celery. Gone and requested for next "overnight".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a huge hit at our party... It was delicious!! I tried melting the cheese on top on half of it, and mixed the cheese in on the other half- much preferred the cheese when it's melted throughout. Made it easier to dip once the cheese starts to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Best buffalo chicken dip recipe yet! I used the breast meat from a store bought fresh cooked rotisserie chicken. I needed mine to be warm throughout a Super Bowl party so cooked it at 350 for 15 minutes and then put it in a little crockpot on "low" for the remainder of the afternoon. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out excellent! I didn't really measure the sour cream or ranch, just kind of eyeballed it. Threw it all in my little crockpot. Everyone enjoyed it! Making it again this weekend, and maybe for the Superbowl also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made this twice. Loved it both times. Instead of chicken breast, I make a small chicken and shred that or by an already made chicken at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Had some leftover chicken breast so I made this recipe. Didn't change a thing and we loved it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Instead of using prepared ranch dressing, I increased the amount of sour cream and used a homemade dry ranch dressing mix. I did not try this myself but my boys RAVED about it. It lasted about 15 minutes, then it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States