Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was my recipe and I made some shortcuts that weren't put in the original recipe. Instead of using the tobasco sauce, garlic powder, and paprika mix, I used a jar of HOOTERS hot wing sauce. I added some olive oil to it to keep it from burning and to coat the potatoes. Then baked them as the recipe states. Also, not having time to thaw and cube chicken, I used a bag of Fajita chicken pieces, precooked and thawed. It was perfect and took half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
easy to do! very tasty! wow soo good!! my husband loved it too. cooked a few veggies with. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Thivierge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is incredibly filling and comforting. I didn't have much hot sauce in my fridge so I used a blend of Tapatio, water and tomatoes from the garden and followed the recipe the rest of the way per suggestion. I had some time on my hands, which is a good thing because this recipe takes a minute to cook, but it's worth the wait. I got the whole, "You're such a good wife," love-talk from my husband afterwards. I'd cook this again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimeé Nesse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great recipie!!! Some what spicy when using Frank's Red Hot hot sauce. Added a little Rootie's blue cheese on top and it was awesome!!! Husband and son both loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Devoured by both myself and my husband! I knew he would love it, but I was surprised at how much I did, too. I followed the author's shortcut except that I used Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce. I used red potatoes and left the skin on. Instead of putting raw chicken in with the roasted potatoes, I sprinkled it with the paprika, garlic powder, and seasoning salt, then sauteed the chicken in olive oil until cooked. I added about a half cup of wing sauce and 3 tbsp unsalted butter to the cooked chicken (this was for a half-recipe) and simmered for about 10 minutes before adding to the roasted potatoes. Chives are a no-no for my hubby, unfortunately, but this was DELICIOUS anyway! I should have made the full amount! I'll be making it again in 2 days when friends come over to watch a football game, and will keep it warm in the slow cooker. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, MammaK! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I doubled the sauce, dividing it as I coated 9 medium potatoes, then used the second half to coat 3.96 lbs of chicken because that is what I had on hand. I am glad I did! This was ssoo good, even my extremely hard to please fiancee approved. I did serve sour cream on the side that we ended up mixing into our individual servings. Thank you for a delicious new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I halved the recipe, used the Hooters wing sauce and it was delicious! Hubby loved it but, amazingly, so did I! I also did not add the bacon and the chopped scallions until after I took it out of the oven. That way the scallions stayed fresh and the bacon didn't get over-crisp. We topped with a little bit of sour cream. Great flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super easy to make... and so good! Spicy and very filling. My husband and I both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe seems VERY labor intensive to me, but I simplified it by cooking the chicken first, then shredding it when it cooled. We topped with sour cream and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Weisman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for my husband and I ended up really liking it too! It would be even better with some sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States