Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
If you love wing sauce, this dish is worth every calorie! Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We liked this a lot. We used a homemade BBQ sauce that we also found on Allrecipes. We cooked the chicken in some of the sauce first and shredded it a little. We definitely needed more sauce than the recipe called for. When the dish was done cooking, we fried an egg and put it on top. It was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bognardiaries
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Tastes great, looks great. I did find that I needed to make additional sauce in order to get the potatoes and the chicken both covered. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is a crowd pleaser! I double the amount of potatoes and chicken used and make 2 pans, 1 using the buffalo chicken sauce, and 1 using barbeque sauce for those that don't like spicy foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This immediately became a family favorite, including an 11 year old picky eater. The best of wings and potatoes without the mess. Hot but not too hot. We use rotisserie chicken breast and heat up bacon from Costco which makes it lots easier and reduced cheese a little but otherwise didn't change a thing. I don't make it a lot due to high fat content, but as a treat - wow, it doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Mammak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was yummy. I loved it, my mom liked it but it was too spicy for her. Although I had to make more sauce mixture bc the potatoes took it all up but it's delicious. Oh I put ranch on top of it and it cooled it down a lot but I love spicy anyway. Next time I'll use Frank's red hot sauce instead of Texas Pete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMrs711
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I followed the recipe since it was the first time I made it. OMG it's so good. Even my picky 3 year old ate two bowls. Easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a terrific hit with myself, husband and teenage son. I only made two small changes to the recipe. I used 2 Tablespoons of Frank's hot sauce vs the 6 and replaced the lost liquid volume with 4 more Tablespoons of olive oil. (I can only handle so much heat/spice). The second change is that I didn't preheat the sauce prior to pouring it over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Like many others, I modified the methodology. I cut up potatoes and used about half a bottle of wing sauce to coat them. Into a hot oven to begin baking. I fried 4 pieces of bacon and then browned the chicken. I put the chicken on a separate baking pan in the oven. When they were both done, I used the remaining sauce on the chicken and added it to the potatoes. Then topped with cheese and bacon. Back in the oven for 5 minutes to melt the cheese then added the green onions. It was a MAJOR hit with my husband and son. A little hot for me, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Kids loved it. I halved the hot sauce cause they're wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States