Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Like many others, I modified the methodology. I cut up potatoes and used about half a bottle of wing sauce to coat them. Into a hot oven to begin baking. I fried 4 pieces of bacon and then browned the chicken. I put the chicken on a separate baking pan in the oven. When they were both done, I used the remaining sauce on the chicken and added it to the potatoes. Then topped with cheese and bacon. Back in the oven for 5 minutes to melt the cheese then added the green onions. It was a MAJOR hit with my husband and son. A little hot for me, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Kids loved it. I halved the hot sauce cause they're wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Okay this is way too delicious to confine to potlucks and special occasions! I wouldn't have changed anything I I had the right ingredients on hand. That being said, I used franks hot sauce, I had no bacon :/ and I only had sharp cheddar. This was still amazing! I had a craving so I crunched up nacho Doritos mixed in.... Oh my sweet America Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Saw a recipe similar to this on Facebook and had to try it. It was a bit spicy for me, but my hubby loved it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite meals to fix! I try to fix this at least once every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made the used chicken strips cut up and cooked in a skillet then topped with hot wing sauce before adding to the potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this recipe last night. However, since I am not a fan of Buffalo Sauce, I omitted the hot sauce and replaced it with Ranch Dressing. It was a hit and only a small amount was leftover. I used red potatoes with the skin on, and it only took about 30 minutes for them to cook in the oven, I pre-cooked the chicken before adding it to the potatoes. Total cook time for this was about 45 minutes. Will try making this again, and may add a little barbecue sauce, or a smaller amount of the hot sauce with the ranch. I also think it would be good with some chopped onion added to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My mom makes this every once in a while. Absolutely love it!!! The only thing she does different is she doesn't put hot sauce on the potatoes until they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Kage 2 U
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ally
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Used half the amount of black pepper, I also used frozen southern style hash browns thawed. It was great, i drizzled bleu cheese dressing on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States