Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this recipe almost exactly as written. Added some green peppers but that's it. It was super yummy and we all couldn't quit eating it. But it was so hot that it made our tender tummy's sick. The left overs are even better. We topped it with ranch dressing but it still didn't take enough heat away. I probably will still make it again though it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe probably would have been better with less pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made 2x now. and I still haven't had any....gone before I can get to it. It must be awesome. So, I will be making it a regular in my home. Told it's not spice hot just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was good. Nice combination of flavors. Not healthy at all, but I guess I can splurge every once in a while. Made two batches and froze one for later. I think it is a little more work with having to cook the potatoes ahead, but since it freezes and reheats so well, I just make sure I make double every time I make it so I feel like the time it takes is justified. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Hubby and I loved it and since we were cooking for two I made a half batch, which was perfect! The only thing i did different was to cook the chicken first in the remaining sauce then added it to the baked potatoes. It saves a little bit of baking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
(UPDATE!!) MADE THIS AGAIN TONIGHT AND ADDED SOME CREAM CHEESE AMAZING!! THATS EXACTLY WHAT IT NEEDED!!! MIXED CREAM CHEESE WITH RANCH LIKE I WOULD IF I WAS MAKING CHICKEN DIP! THEN I CRUSHED SOME TORTILLA CHIPS ON TOP BEFORE BAKING... TO DIE FOR!!! i WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN WITH MY TWEAKS!! Ok hmmmm i thought this was just ok i felt like it was missing something.I did roast my potatoes first used a regular baking dish those were my only changes.I love the concept of this recipe so its worth trying again with some tweaking. For a little extra kick i drizzled some ranch dressing over the top im thinking incorporate either ranch or creamcheese in the potatoes or try using so m e Velveeta i will update my review next time around...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe is very good! I changed some ingredients to suit my family's nutritional needs, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Just made this for a potluck today and was told I didn't bring enough! I used the bacon grease for the oil and Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Put the raw bite size chicken on top of potatoes and covered with cheese and bacon and it came out perfect! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very tasty. I don't care for pepper so left the black pepper out and used wing sauce. The result was not hot at all. I am thinking of trying it again but using roasted cauliflower instead of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States