Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Okay this is way too delicious to confine to potlucks and special occasions! I wouldn't have changed anything I I had the right ingredients on hand. That being said, I used franks hot sauce, I had no bacon :/ and I only had sharp cheddar. This was still amazing! I had a craving so I crunched up nacho Doritos mixed in.... Oh my sweet America Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Saw a recipe similar to this on Facebook and had to try it. It was a bit spicy for me, but my hubby loved it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite meals to fix! I try to fix this at least once every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made the used chicken strips cut up and cooked in a skillet then topped with hot wing sauce before adding to the potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this recipe last night. However, since I am not a fan of Buffalo Sauce, I omitted the hot sauce and replaced it with Ranch Dressing. It was a hit and only a small amount was leftover. I used red potatoes with the skin on, and it only took about 30 minutes for them to cook in the oven, I pre-cooked the chicken before adding it to the potatoes. Total cook time for this was about 45 minutes. Will try making this again, and may add a little barbecue sauce, or a smaller amount of the hot sauce with the ranch. I also think it would be good with some chopped onion added to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My mom makes this every once in a while. Absolutely love it!!! The only thing she does different is she doesn't put hot sauce on the potatoes until they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Kage 2 U
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ally
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Used half the amount of black pepper, I also used frozen southern style hash browns thawed. It was great, i drizzled bleu cheese dressing on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This has became one of my husband's favorites. I make the buffalo sauce used in the recipe, and it turns out wonderful. We love it served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I did change a couple of things here. I have some wimpy family members here so I used half as much "Hot Sauce, and the same amount of "Apple Vinegar" to keep that Buffalo taste. I also pan fried the Bacon, almost an entire pound ( I like Bacon). After the Potato mixture was cooked, (almost an hour) I placed the chicken over the Potato's for 20 minutes at 400 degrees until done. Then half of the cheese mixture, then an entire 16 ounce container of Sour Cream, and the remaining cheese. Then back into the oven for 10-12 minutes with the heat OFF just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States