Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My teenage son and husband devoured it. I doubled the recipe for this reason! I'm not a fan of much spice, so I topped my own helping with sour cream on top and this cut the spicy flavor a lot. Even though I don't like a ton of heat, I must say the flavors of all the ingredients,just as listed, was really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made it with the suggested changes of cooking the chicken AND onion first and used less cheese as I didn't want it turning into a melted cheese mess. It was AWESOME....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe and it's become expected on Friday nights. It's great the way it is, but over the past year I've made some changes to it. I'm trying to lose weight, so now I use only 1T olive oil and 1/3 cup chicken broth. It makes very little difference in taste, but reduces the calories significantly, especially since we only get 7 servings from this and not 10. I leave out the salt. I partially cook the chicken in the pan with the leftover spice mixture. And finally, one day I didn't feel like cutting up the potatoes, so I used a French fry cutter instead. The kids loved it and now they always volunteer to cut the potatoes into fries for me, so that's what we do now. This recipe is a definitely winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was pretty good. I think next time I will leave out the chicken. I baked the chicken separately then let marinade in the sauce. I just didn't think the chicken added anything to the recipe as far as flavor. I tripled the sauce and added a little brown sugar because the first 1/2 of the potatoes used up all of the sauce. This would make a great side, again minus the chicken. And I mixed the cheese into the potatoes instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yummy! I wasn't sure what size or kind of potatoes, so I used 900 grams of red potatoes, with the skin. I used Frank's Original Red Hot Sauce. We're trying to cut calories around here, so I used half of the olive oil, substituted some of the cheese with reduced fat cheese, and reduced the bacon to 4 slices. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome. Did it for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it. Did the easy franks wing sauce version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg2013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motherof6
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made a few adjustments but the only one that did not like it was my husband. He has different taste than the kids and I.But I used french fries instead if potatoes and chipotle tabassco sauce instead if plain hot sauce. It was so good. not to hot at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Cooked this for the super bowl and everyone loved it. The pepper does kick the spice up but we all love spicy so this was perfect for us. I also boiled and pulled the chicken than left it in the sauce while the potatoes cooked and added a little butter to the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Twice in a week I found recipes on here that got a full four thumbs from my family. Truly something to celebrate! The only actual change I made was in the amount of the hot pepper sauce. I just splashed in enough so that it seemed right, but we tend to like thing spicier. I wound up doubling the "marinade" recipe since there was nothing left to saute the chicken chunks in after doing the potatoes. I then cooked the chicken so that it was at least cooked on all sides with no pink showing before transferring it to the oven for the final bake. Even with the extra hot sauce I used it bakes up very mild, so have plenty of extra on hand if you like a true buffalo kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So easy to make, and serious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States