Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it!!! Used low fat cheese and turkey bacon. Will use regular cheeses next time though because low fat doesn't melt as nice and goes abut dry. Also made some homemade blue cheese dressing to accompany. Yummy! Sliced potatoes thin in rounds and microwaved for a few minutes to save bake time before I coated with hot sauce mixture. They baked with a crisp which I loved. Family really enjoyed it too! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I cooked potatoes first and then fried them to brown.. mixed wet ingredients and added cold cut up chicken to heat.... then poured over potatoes in greased casserol dish, added can of drained corn as well..... Much easier and less messy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard roper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My teenage son and husband devoured it. I doubled the recipe for this reason! I'm not a fan of much spice, so I topped my own helping with sour cream on top and this cut the spicy flavor a lot. Even though I don't like a ton of heat, I must say the flavors of all the ingredients,just as listed, was really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made it with the suggested changes of cooking the chicken AND onion first and used less cheese as I didn't want it turning into a melted cheese mess. It was AWESOME....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe and it's become expected on Friday nights. It's great the way it is, but over the past year I've made some changes to it. I'm trying to lose weight, so now I use only 1T olive oil and 1/3 cup chicken broth. It makes very little difference in taste, but reduces the calories significantly, especially since we only get 7 servings from this and not 10. I leave out the salt. I partially cook the chicken in the pan with the leftover spice mixture. And finally, one day I didn't feel like cutting up the potatoes, so I used a French fry cutter instead. The kids loved it and now they always volunteer to cut the potatoes into fries for me, so that's what we do now. This recipe is a definitely winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was pretty good. I think next time I will leave out the chicken. I baked the chicken separately then let marinade in the sauce. I just didn't think the chicken added anything to the recipe as far as flavor. I tripled the sauce and added a little brown sugar because the first 1/2 of the potatoes used up all of the sauce. This would make a great side, again minus the chicken. And I mixed the cheese into the potatoes instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yummy! I wasn't sure what size or kind of potatoes, so I used 900 grams of red potatoes, with the skin. I used Frank's Original Red Hot Sauce. We're trying to cut calories around here, so I used half of the olive oil, substituted some of the cheese with reduced fat cheese, and reduced the bacon to 4 slices. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome. Did it for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it. Did the easy franks wing sauce version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg2013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motherof6
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made a few adjustments but the only one that did not like it was my husband. He has different taste than the kids and I.But I used french fries instead if potatoes and chipotle tabassco sauce instead if plain hot sauce. It was so good. not to hot at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Cooked this for the super bowl and everyone loved it. The pepper does kick the spice up but we all love spicy so this was perfect for us. I also boiled and pulled the chicken than left it in the sauce while the potatoes cooked and added a little butter to the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States