Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved this, already want to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is amazing I just made two changes to make more kid friendly I only used 2tbls of hot sauce and added a hidden valley ranch packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Honestly, I wouldn't recommend wasting bacon or chicken on this recipe. the best part was the potatoes-- the rest really didn't contribute anything. When I made the sauce, I found that it was thick (more of a paste than a sauce) because 1/3 cup of oil and 6 tbs of hot sauce is not enough liquid to absorb the vast amounts of powdered spices. the potatoes themselves were quite good, but as a casserole I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this, as written, the other night and both my husband and I loved it. Oh, I didn't add the salt but that's a personal preference. I felt the hot sauce, cheese and bacon would have ample sodium for our taste and it did. If I served it to guests I would probably suggest to them what I always suggest regarding food I cook, "you may want/need more salt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We love this recipe. I do use a wing sauce but still add the paprika, garlic, salt n pepper. My only problem is the oven REALLY heats my house up. Made this last night for probably the last time until fall. :( One thing I have learned, when I make the marinade, I remove maybe a quarter to third cup before tossing in the taters. I still try to leave marinade behind though. Then when I put the cut up chicken in the bowl, I add the reserve sauce. I bake the bacon to very crispy while prepping the taters. Then use the bacon grease in place of olive oil. Once the taters are in the oven (takes about 40 minutes for the taters, stirring every 10 or so), I prep the chicken. Once the chicken goes on top of the taters, I prep the topping (I do bake the chicken for about 5 minutes before topping the dish). Then, I stick the casserole back for about 10 minutes. Perfect. I serve with a green salad and lots of my homemade ranch dressing (I make my own seasoning blend then mix with plain yogurt ~ use buttermilk to thin to dressing consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe so much that it has become a regular meal in my home. I did make one change I did not heat the sauce. I just coated the potatoes and then roasted them as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make the only change I would make is less salt, most definitely making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it!!! Used low fat cheese and turkey bacon. Will use regular cheeses next time though because low fat doesn't melt as nice and goes abut dry. Also made some homemade blue cheese dressing to accompany. Yummy! Sliced potatoes thin in rounds and microwaved for a few minutes to save bake time before I coated with hot sauce mixture. They baked with a crisp which I loved. Family really enjoyed it too! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I cooked potatoes first and then fried them to brown.. mixed wet ingredients and added cold cut up chicken to heat.... then poured over potatoes in greased casserol dish, added can of drained corn as well..... Much easier and less messy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard roper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My teenage son and husband devoured it. I doubled the recipe for this reason! I'm not a fan of much spice, so I topped my own helping with sour cream on top and this cut the spicy flavor a lot. Even though I don't like a ton of heat, I must say the flavors of all the ingredients,just as listed, was really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States