Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
OMGosh, I'm stoked! I can't wait for my love to make this meal on Friday. She cooks some of the best weird stuff south of the Dixie line!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I make this all the time. Sometimes I par boil the potatoes to cut back on the baking time. Chopped peppers are great to mix in with the pieces of chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe and will make it again. It was excellent! I ran out of sauce for the chicken but I just winged it and added more hot sauce, oil and seasonings... Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I bought pre-cooked bacon to save another step. I had some Frank's wing sauce leftover from another recipes so I used that instead of making the Tabasco mixture in the recipe. I used a 1/2 cup ( that was ok, but next time I will use a full cup) along with olive oil. This was very good and I especially love the roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
LOVE this recipe! So Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I didn't really get "buffalo" from this - spicy and tasty, but it wouldn't cure a wing craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucchia
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious to eat. My fiancé loved it and plan to make it again many more times in the future. I don't like anything too spicy, so I just used a few sprinkles of chilli powder instead of the hot pepper sauce. It was just enough to keep my fiancé happy and keep my tongue in tact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I randomly found this recipe after I had just picked up a huge batch of red skin potatoes at the farmers market. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect the chicken was cooked perfect with the times and temperatures given. I love buffalo chicken and it wasn't too spicy for my roommate. Everyone was so impressed with my casserole-making abilities. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordyn Harley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Took this dish to a group potluck and it was scraped clean and not enough for seconds. I made this exactly as recipe said but did brown the chicken for a few minutes before topping potatoes. (Raw chicken on top of cooked potatoes is something I can't do, although it probably would be fine.) The changes I would make is a tad less hot sauce and after heating the sauce and spices, I would pour and toss 2/3 of mixture with potatoes and 1/3 with the chicken separately and not in pan as there isn't enough sauce left in pan for chicken after tossing potatoes...or increase the sauce by 1/2 and follow the recipe directions. Don't skip the bacon or green onion and serve with ranch or bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States