Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
LOVE this recipe! So Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I didn't really get "buffalo" from this - spicy and tasty, but it wouldn't cure a wing craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucchia
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious to eat. My fiancé loved it and plan to make it again many more times in the future. I don't like anything too spicy, so I just used a few sprinkles of chilli powder instead of the hot pepper sauce. It was just enough to keep my fiancé happy and keep my tongue in tact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I randomly found this recipe after I had just picked up a huge batch of red skin potatoes at the farmers market. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect the chicken was cooked perfect with the times and temperatures given. I love buffalo chicken and it wasn't too spicy for my roommate. Everyone was so impressed with my casserole-making abilities. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordyn Harley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Took this dish to a group potluck and it was scraped clean and not enough for seconds. I made this exactly as recipe said but did brown the chicken for a few minutes before topping potatoes. (Raw chicken on top of cooked potatoes is something I can't do, although it probably would be fine.) The changes I would make is a tad less hot sauce and after heating the sauce and spices, I would pour and toss 2/3 of mixture with potatoes and 1/3 with the chicken separately and not in pan as there isn't enough sauce left in pan for chicken after tossing potatoes...or increase the sauce by 1/2 and follow the recipe directions. Don't skip the bacon or green onion and serve with ranch or bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
If you love wing sauce, this dish is worth every calorie! Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We liked this a lot. We used a homemade BBQ sauce that we also found on Allrecipes. We cooked the chicken in some of the sauce first and shredded it a little. We definitely needed more sauce than the recipe called for. When the dish was done cooking, we fried an egg and put it on top. It was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bognardiaries
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Tastes great, looks great. I did find that I needed to make additional sauce in order to get the potatoes and the chicken both covered. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is a crowd pleaser! I double the amount of potatoes and chicken used and make 2 pans, 1 using the buffalo chicken sauce, and 1 using barbeque sauce for those that don't like spicy foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This immediately became a family favorite, including an 11 year old picky eater. The best of wings and potatoes without the mess. Hot but not too hot. We use rotisserie chicken breast and heat up bacon from Costco which makes it lots easier and reduced cheese a little but otherwise didn't change a thing. I don't make it a lot due to high fat content, but as a treat - wow, it doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Mammak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States