Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this was going to be good! Plus it was quick and easy to put together - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I cut back on the number of servings and used some leftover grilled chicken that I tossed in some Frank's Red Hot, a little melted butter and a mix of seasonings for our homemade hot wing sauce. I also used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site vs. bottled ranch dressing. I added some lettuce and shredded cheddar cheese along with the tomatoes. My husband and I loved the addition of the bacon in the wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We had half of a ginormous package of boneless pre-fried wings in the freeze that we have to use before our big move and this was a great recipe to use some of them in. I had some crisp bacon leftover from breakfast that I used in this recipe which saved me a step. I used the basic Buffalo Wing sauce from the Frank's Hot Sauce website, whole wheat tortillas and my own homemade low-calorie ranch dressing. I did add in shredded lettuce as well. HUGE hit with my husband. He ate four and the one of mine I didn't finish, he ate as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe--I can say for sure that I will be making these a lot for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Everyone loved these last night! Pre-cooked chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, then shredded before adding to sauce and butter. Added a few dashes of cayenne pepper sauce and served with spicy ranch dressing and cheddar cheese. Cold pasta salad on the side was a nice compliment to the spiciness of the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The guys loved these! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very tasty, even my 8-year-old loved it. I added lettuce to bump up the veggies a little, but otherwise made it just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by APRILSS
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... not much else to say!! This is a huge keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were a HUGE HIT! I did do it a little differently though, but nothing major. I used less chicken (because I was making less wraps), which I pre-cooked and shredded into the sauce that I doubled (I melted the butter in a pan and added Frank's Red Hot (instead of the wing sauce) and some garlic powder). Along with the tomatoes, bacon and ranch, I also added lettuce, onions and cheese...SO GOOD! These will definately be made A LOT in our house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I decided to make tacos with this recipe so I added lettuce and cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Pretty flippin good! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fast, fresh and delicious! I sauteed some onions and garlic and took my already cooked chicken (leftovers that had been in the freezer) and stuck in the same pan to warm it up. I used a little more buffalo sauce than called for in the recipe. I used green spinach and herb tortillas. The combination of tomatoes, shredded lettuce, shredded cheddar cheese and ranch really worked well with the meat mixture! Next time I will be adding chopped avocado. They looked beautiful and tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States