Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
LOVED these! I cooked plain chicken breasts in the crockpot so when I got home from work - dinner was a breeze! (and I didn't have the added fat from cooking it in the bacon grease).Great tasting easy meal idea! Thanks for the recipe, figgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The chicken cooking in the bacon grease really gave it a good flavor. I didn't think the recipe called for enough sauce to coat the chicken (at least to our liking). However, as written, it is a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are really good... the only thing I changes is that I used can shredded chicken instead of chicken breast to save on time, and it made these even easier :-) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These wraps were delicious and a hit with my picky eaters!! We really enjoyed them and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a big hit at our house. Some added cheese to it, which I thought was good. Either way, was pretty simple to make and everyone like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
awesome!!!! All of my kids loved it. I took suggestions from others and added 4oz of monteray jack and 4oz of charp cheddar. Doubled the wing sauce (used texas pete wing sauce) and doubled the ranch and only 1.5 lb of chicken which I boiled then shredded. Also used a whole 12oz of bacon. If you want it spicier then don't add as much ranch. But a real keepr this one is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Other than changing the sauce to Ghost Pepper Wing Sauce, I didn't make any changes. Served carrot sticks and celery on the side. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very good flavor. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
So good! I cooked up about 1 lb of chicken tenders with salt and pepper and once cooled, chopped them into cubes and melted 4 tbsp butter with 2 tbsp Louisiana hot sauce. Eating the chicken straight up, it was spicy, but once in the wrap, the spice disappeared, so next time, I will add another 1-2 tbsp of hot sauce. I added lettuce and a little shredded cheddar to the wraps, and served them with blue cheese coleslaw on the side. Delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
my husband and i really enjoyed this. Very versatile, and filling. The only thing I did different was I "breaded" my chicken strips and fried them before coating them in the buffalo sauce. Yummy with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States